Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 10

Chapter 10 Visiting The Hero’s Home Part 1

“Ummm, What should I do…”

 I’m sitting at my desk in my room, pondering.

 On the desk in front of me is a single long sword with a luxurious decoration.

 It is longer than a normal long-sword and shorter than a great sword which may be called a buster sword. It’s the so-called one-handed half-sword, a straight sword that can be used for both stabbing and slashing.

 After I was summoned to the Arianas Kingdom as a hero, His Majesty gave me this so-called “holy sword” when I finished the basic training and went on my journey.

 I was planning to return it before I got home, but I left it in the item box and completely forgot to do so.

 I mean, they didn’t even ask me to return it or anything.

He said something like, “We’ll give it to you”. It’ s possible that he might actually want to give it to me, but you know…

 I once again try to appraise the holy sword.

 ”Apraisal”

   The Holy Sword of Ulrich

   The Treasure Sword given by Vallienis to the second king of Arianas’ kingdom.

   Only the royalty of the Kingdom of Arianas and those whom the royalty has authorized to own it may use it.

   Light attribute, Attack power +100, magic effect x2, MP consumption 1/2

 Yeah, that’s one hell of a cheat.

 This isn’t something you can give to an individual. Magic has practically become four times as effective.

 Although the other world is no longer in danger for the time being after the demon king and the evil gods defeated, there should still be a certain amount of people who were hardliners among the demon tribe, and with the immediate threat gone, it’s possible that there will be a lot of problems in the relationship between the human nations.

 On the other hand, even if I have the Holy Sword here, there is no use for it. Sorry to say it, but it’s completely useless.

 As expected, I should return this.

 To begin with, I feel uncomfortable.

 What is it, is it like when I moved home without returning the borrowed book from the library or something?

 Well, the value is not quite the same, though.

 Actually, it’s not like there’s no way to return it.

 I’m not completely sure, but there’s a very high chance it will work.

 But the problem is the person I’m asking. It would be nice if they agreed to do it.


 The next day.

 I once again came to the mountain where I tested my magic.

 This is to perform the method I was thinking of yesterday to return the holy sword.

 The key word is “summoning magic”.

 Actually, after I tried magic last time, I summoned the ‘shadow wolf’ again in another place (it’s my room at home) to check and, apparently, when I ‘repatriated’ him, he was able to properly return to his original place in the other world.

 It seems that the shadow wolf can’t speak, but it can communicate with me reliably. It is possible to communicate through the line that is called the magic power path between you and your followers.

 Well, on my part, it’s mostly about communicating and giving instructions.

 I’m kind of nervous about it.

 By the way, the second summoning took much less time than the first time.

 Why is that? Maybe after performing one summoning ritual, it creates some kind of path?

 Let’s set that aside, that’s why the summoned beasts can return to the other world properly even after I summoned them from here, and if I use this, I should be able to somehow return the holy sword to the king of the Arianas Kingdom, right?

 However, the shadow wolf can’t talk, and since it looks like a demon, I can’t ask it to go to the royal palace.

 Well, Mel was quite fond of the shadow wolf’s fluffiness, so maybe it wouldn’t be a problem, but it would be better if there was no commotion.

 In the first place, Shadow Wolf can’t hold things…

 Therefore, I’m going to call someone who has no problem going directly to the royal palace.

 The question is, whether they’ll do what I ask for…

 I take up a position in the mountain’s shadow ridge, out of sight from the surroundings, and I draw a summoning formation with magic power and execute the ‘summoning’.

”Summon! Leiria!

 After a few seconds, the summoning formation activated and the magic light expanded.

 The light grew to about 20 meters in diameter and eventually converged.

 And then a huge black dragon, not an oriental dragon, but a dragon that looks exactly like one of the great dragons from western legends, appears on the spot.

 It’s huge. It’s total length from head to tail is nearly 30 meters.

 It boasts a figure that inspires awe in all who see it.

 A true dragon of dragons!

 Yeah, for the first time in a long time, that appearance is really cool!

“Hey, Leiria. Forgive me for calling you out suddenly.”

 The black dragon looks unusually surprised and confused at my call.

“My Lord? Didn’t you go back to your world? Don’t tell me…”

 She asked me in a confused and worried voice.

 Un, it’s really scary when you’re called by a creature with an over 2 meter long face from the front. It feels like it will swallow me whole. (TL : I give up translating this sentence, I hope you can understand what it means).

“Well, I made it home properly. This is my world.”

“Oh my! So this is the country of ‘Japan’ that My Lord was talking about!”

“That’s right.”

“Hmm, I didn’t expect my Lord’s summoning magic to be able to cross the world.”

 Yeah, that’s completely unexpected for me, too.

“It’s a pleasure to see you again, My Lord, but what do you want? You didn’t call me here just because you wanted to see me, did you? Well, if it’s that’s fine by me.”

“Oh, well, can I ask you a favor?”

“What is it?”

“I forgot to return something. I was wondering if you could help me return it to the Royal Palace of Arianas. Could you do me a favor?”

 I beg for her help.

 Because Leiria is fundamentally reluctant to get involved with people. She rarely tried to get involved with anyone other than me and my companions, and she is almost indifferent to the affairs of humans.

 If she hadn’t made a servant’s contract with me, she might not have gotten involved in the fight against the Demon King or the evil gods.

 I’m sure that Leiria wouldn’t want to visit the royal palace.

 My relationship with Leiria is a little different from my relationship with the other servants.

 Normally, in order to make a contract with a servant, you have to make him or her bow down to you to make a contract. In that case, it would be a perfect master-servant relationship, and the master’s orders would have absolute power.

 But the servant contract with Leiria is different.

 She’ll call me “My Lord” when she speaks to me, but I can’t give orders to Leiria. It’s a contract that was made simply to facilitate the mutual exchange of information through the magical path and to make use of summoning magic.

 If anything, our relationship is closer to that of friends and colleagues.

 First of all, at the time we signed the contract, Leiria was far more powerful than me. In many ways, I still don’t feel like I can beat Leiria.

 So I have no choice but to ask Leiria to do something for me, and it’s up to her regardless of whether she’ll listen to me.

 I can’t force her to do anything, and I have no intention of doing so.

“Hmm. I see.”

“Can you do it?”

 When I say this, Leiria closes her eyes and is silent for a moment.

“I don’t mind doing you a favor, but will you grant me my wish as well?”

“What’s your wish?”

 I ask back, half expecting the content of that wish.

“Hmm. I have come to My Lord’s world that I have heard so many times. I wanted to see a lot of things.”

 Leiria says what I expected her to wish to be.

 Even for me, I want Leiria, a resident of another world, to see the world I was born and raised in, and I am looking forward to seeing her reaction when she sees it.

 But even so, it’s not a good idea for her to be in dragon form. It’s going to cause a commotion that will send the SDF into action. I don’t want to see a real “(円谷)Tsuburaya movie”. (TL : Sorry I can’t find the reference. Found it, Tsuburaya is basically the studio that made Ultraman)

“I don’t mind that, but you can’t do it with that form.”

“I know.”

 When she answered with a deft or difficult response, a bouncy voice that seemed somewhat unwilling, a pale light enveloped Leiria’s body, and her size and shape gradually shrank and changed. (TL : I’m not so sure about this sentence)

 A few seconds later, there was a beauty with an exotic look, dressed in an Indian sari-like outfit.

 She has brown skin and semi-long, wavy hair that reaches behind her shoulders. A little shorter than me, and a slender body.

 Most of all, magnificent twin hills in the front! There’s two bouncy watermelons that are asserting themselves!!

 She still has a very outrageous appearance, as usual. 

 It is bad for the mental health of any healthy youth. Or rather, It’s very nice… gehu gehu…

“You’ve never changed, My Lord.”

 She chuckles teasingly at me as I can’t help but look at her boobs.

 Well, I’m sorry. Please don’t shake them too much like you’re showing them off. Please.

“Is this good enough?”

 Leiria asks me while indicating herself.

 I nod.

 This would make her look like a tourist from Asia. She’s a little too pretty, but we can’t do anything about that.

 Huh? Lack of explanation?

 I mean, isn’t it standard for dragons to be able to transform into people, right?

 Who cares? I’m sure that some great person in the past once said that everything is acceptable for a beautiful woman.

“All right, let’s go. I assume you are aware of this, but please don’t tell anyone about the existence of the other world.”

“Hmm. So the resident of this world didn’t know of the existence of the other world”

“Yeah, people will just think I’m a crazy person when I tell them, but I don’t want to make any unnecessary commotion.”

 After confirming Leiria’s approval, I transitioned with her to the mountain road where my bike was parked.


“Is this what my Lord meant by ‘Bike’? It’s smaller than I thought it would be.”

 Leiria-san, the word small, is taboo to use on boys.

“Well, compared to a horse. This thing is much faster and more powerful than a horse.”

 I explain the instructions for riding in the back while I put a spare helmet on Leiria. Well, it’s easier than a horse, so it should be okay.

 I make sure Leiria gets on the back and grabs my waist and starts the bike.

 After a quick ride, the mountain road turns into a paved road.

“Oh! The road is surprisingly smooth! And it’s a comfortable ride.”

 She’s making a frolicking noise behind me.

 The speed itself will not be nearly as fast as the flying dragons, but at the very least I’ll let her enjoy a different world.

 I am being me, and I’m enjoying the squishy feeling on my back.

 Leiria was making excited noises as she looked at the unfamiliar scenery, cars and buildings.

 I’ve never seen this side of Leiria before. In the other world, she always behaved as calm and collected as if she had control over the situation.

 I’m sure it’s only natural considering the fact that the dragon race has a lifespan of several thousand years and I have heard that Leiria herself has lived for several hundred years.

“Hmm. Humans are amazing. I have heard stories about them, but I never thought they would be this impressive.”


 After returning to the front of the station, I stop at a family restaurant for a meal and a chat as I lead Leiria around. Of course, it’s not at the place where I work.

 If I take such a beauty with me, the rest is going to be a pain in the ass.

 In fact, even now, the eyes of the surrounding men are stabbing me in the back.

 I feel a slight sense of superiority!

 Isn’t it alright? Bragging a little.

 Well, she’s not my girlfriend, though…

“In this world, science has developed because there is no such thing as magic. I’m sure you’ll find it very interesting. On the other hand, when I went to another world, magic was a mystery to me.”

“Hmm, I suppose so. By the way, the food is delicious. Especially this “parfait”, it’s superb! I’m even willing to destroy at least one country for this!”

 Don’t destroy it, please! I’m not joking!

 Leiria is in a good mood, as she gets parfait ice and cream around her mouth.

 She’s already turned into a regrettable beauty. Moreover, she is already looking for her next prey (parfait) while looking at the menu.

“Oh, come on, I’m a poor student, so please refrain a little.”

“You’re pathetic.”

 I say to Leiria, who tries to order another parfait without hesitation. Her mouth twitches in frustration when I say it.

“It can’t be helped, can it? Even if this is my treat, the price of food in this world is more expensive than in other worlds. Don’t ask too much from a student who is being provided for by his parents.”

“Both worlds are just as hard to comprehend as the other. That’ s right! Then why don’t you just sell my scales or claws?”

“There’s no way I can sell them!”

 I dismiss Leiria who says this with a smug look on her face as if she just said a good idea.

 Dragon materials that don’t exist in this world are just too mysterious, there won’t be anyone that will buy them.

 Even if there was someone that bought it, it would bring more trouble than the money I’d earn.

“Then what will happen to my parfait?”

“You’ve already eaten three of them!”

 Why the hell do I have to spend 5,000 yen for two people in a family restaurant?

 If this continues, no amount of money will ever be enough.

 I leave the family restaurant with Leiria in tow, who still looks like she has not eaten enough.

“Well, you’ve had some fun, haven’t you? I have to take a class in college later this afternoon, so…”

“Hmm. My Lord’s school is it. Don’t mind me, I’ll go with you.

“What? Wait, are you serious?”

“What is it? Is it possible that outsiders aren’t allowed in My Lord’s college? In that case, in the meantime, I’ll wait for you while I stroll around the city.”

 You’re still not planning to leave?

 Leiria is glancing at my face as if she’s expecting something while making a disappointed face.

 That’s sly!

 When did you learn that kind of trick?

 I mean, it’s a bad idea to leave Leiria on her own.

 If a beautiful woman like her is wandering the streets alone, she will definitely get into trouble.

 When something goes wrong, the damage to those around her will be monstrous.

 I am getting nervous.

 Is there anything I can do about this situation? Think! Come on, me!

“…for the love of God, please behave yourself.”

 I couldn’t think of any idea…

 I’d love to see a man who could refuse when faced with these glittering eyes.

 Jeez, where’s the usual cool beauty?

 I have a feeling it’s going to cause a ruckus for sure, but it’s still better than getting in trouble when I’m not around… maybe…

 I’m pretty sure our university allows students to apply for a tour, even if it’s not on an open campus day…

 Let’s just give up now.

 I sighed deeply, thinking about how the long day was still going on.

 May the visit end without incident…

 I couldn’t help but pray that with a half-hearted feeling, knowing it was futile.


Translator’s Note :

Actually, I wanted to post this chapter yesterday, but because of the length of chapter that is unexpectedly longer than usual (Usually 8 Pages of Google Docs, this one is 12 pages) so I can’t finish it in time. It’s certainly not because I’m too engrossed watching VTuber that I forgot to translate this chapter.

19 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 10

    1. I have plans on making Patreon, but I’m still not sure if my translation quality is good enough.
      I’m still trying to figure out if I’m able to translate consistently. And right now I’m still in the middle of looking for a job so I can’t fully focus on translating.

      About mass release. If I’m doing it seriously, I’m sure I can translate around 7000 words (2 chapters of this novel) a day, but I’m the type of person who can easily get distracted and often procrastinating. So maybe not right now. But if I have free time and am in the mood to translate, there’s a possibility that I’ll do mass release.

      Like

  1. Did that dragon pull a bowsette and turn from a reptile into a hot chick? Didnt think this story could get better! Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  2. I was checking the manga for an update and noticed it was based off a web novel, looked it up on novelupdates and saw you banged out 10 chapters already! Thank you so much!

    Like

  3. “I don’t want to see a real 円○ movie.”
    Kaiju? Tokusatsu? Ghibli?
    Also, you silly MC. Just use Appraisal, get another winning lottery ticket, and use the winnings to buy her more food.
    I mean, it’s for world peace so it’s okay, right?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thanks for translating this one, I’m loving it so far! Interesting to get an ‘after the hero returns’ novel because they’re pretty rare, especially one that seems as good as this one! Fantastic job on the translation too, I haven’t noticed anything that sounded too weird or obvious spelling/grammar mistakes and pronouns, perspectives, and tenses have all been consistent and correct so far!

    Like

    1. That’s probably the case. Eiji Tsuburaya was responsible for the suit effects for Godzilla movies up until his death in the early 70s. Tsuburaya Productions was established as means for Tsuburaya to provide special effects for projects not produced by Toho, who owns and released the Godzilla movies.

      Fun fact, an early Ultraman enemy was a repurposed Godzilla suit with a neck frill.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started