Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 11

Chapter 11 Visiting The Hero’s Home Part 2

“Is this the ‘university’ you’re referring to, my Lord? It’s quite a big place, isn’t it?”

 This is the first thing Leiria says when she arrives at the university.

 Instead of answering it directly, I tell the guard’s office that I’m visiting and receive an entry pass.

 Then I put it on Leiria’s chest.

 I’m not thinking of something that should make me feel guilty, if I said none then none. There’s I just slightly touching it, but it doesn’t mean I should feel guilty about it…should be.

 At the moment, we need to apply to the administrative office for a visit.

“This place looks as big as a royal castle. How many people are in this building?”

“I think there were around 2,000 students alone? I don’t know how many professors or staff members there are.”

“The number of people is nearly the same as the provincial town isn’t it. So you say there are more places like this?”

“I think there were around 250 in the Tokyo Metropolitan area alone? Well, there are about 37 million people living in an area less than half the size of the Arianas Kingdom. It wouldn’t be enough if not that many.”

“T, thirty-seven million…”

 Leiria is flabbergasted. Yup, I saw something unusual.

 That’s because the total population of this world differs from the other world.

 Even the royal capital of the Arianas Kingdom has only about 100,000 people, right? I’m pretty sure there weren’t even a million people in the entire kingdom.

 While we were talking about that, we arrived at the administrative office.

“Well then, I’d like to see some proof of identity, please.”

 The clerk told me so when I wrote and submitted the paperwork.

 Shit! That’s right, usually it’s necessary, right?

 I never thought of that!

“Hmm, is this enough?”

 Saying that, Leiria produced the Adventurer’s Guild card!

 Eh? Wait!

“Yes, miss. That’ s enough. Well, that’s the end of the procedure, so please take your time to look around the university.”

 Lies! Seriously?

 Do guild cards work in this world, too?

 There’s no way it’s like that!

“What are you fooling around with? I just used magic to show them what they wanted to see.”

 I got laughed at by Leiria.

 Since when…

 I don’t even know that you can do that using magic. As expected of the dragon tribe. They are really outstanding!

 The magic that affects the mind belongs to the dark system, but I can only use “Cognitive Inhibition” and “Sleep”. I’ve been told that they don’t even really know what kind of magic there is because they have little data. As for the human race, the aptitude for the dark magic is low to begin with, especially for the mental magic, so there are only few people who can acquire it.

 Well, it would be a hell of a world if humans could actually use such magic at will, and I think it’s rather fortunate that they could not.

 I’ve been told that in the other world, only a few demons, high ranking dragons and elves were able to use mental magic.

 Anyway, there’s no problem for us to take a class with this.

 The moment I thought that and turned around to go to class, a shiver ran through my entire body.

 Akane was there with a wide smile on her face.

“Isn’t it Yuuya? Who is the woman you are with?”

 S, scary! She’s smiling, and yet it scares the crap out of me!

 Eh? Isn’t a smile supposed to warm people’s hearts?

 It’s a sunny, humid day in the rainy season right now, but why do I feel (mentally) the temperature falling to about -20°C?

“Hmm, My Lord, you seem to know each other. Can you introduce us?”

“My, Lord?”

 Hiiiiii! Akane-san! The Cold Air is breaking through the limit!

“A, A, Akane, this is Leiria-san, um, oh, she’s my dad’s acquaintance, because she happened to be in Japan so she asked me to show her around!”

 I desperately start making excuses.

 I mean, am I a guy who’s gotten caught cheating?

“Hmmmm? Your father’s acquaintance. And? What does she mean with My Lord?”

“T, that is, It’s just, Leiria is still not getting used to the language over here, so she’s using weird language that’s a bit old-fashioned!”

“My Lord. Is the way I speak really that strange?”

 Leiria-san, can you shut up for a moment? Please.

 Akane was still glaring at me with reproachful eyes, as if she wasn’t convinced.

“It’s nice to meet you, I’m Akane Kudo. I’ve known Yuuya for a “very long time”, but it surprised me to find out that he had such a “beautiful acquaintance”.”

 Um, Akane-san? Why do you put so much emphasis on some parts?

“Oh! So you’re Akane! I’ve heard a lot about you from my Lord!”

“D, did Yuuya often talk to you about me?”

 Akane asks, sounding somewhat happy.

“Umu! He says, ‘she is a rotten friend he was inseparable from since he went to that place called “Junior High/Middle School”’!”

 Akane is looking at me with a vein showing on her forehead.

“Hmmm… rotten friend he was inseparable from… is it…”

 It’s like she’s going to kill me with her gaze.

“W, we’ve got class! Bye!”

 I dragged Leiria away from the scene to escape.


 Inside the university’s lecture hall.

 Shortly before the class starts, I take my seat with Leiria.

 Leiria sits on my right and to my left.

“W, why is Akane coming here too?”

 For some reason, Akane is sitting there.

 The upcoming class is ‘International Economics’ and there’s no way Akane from the Education Department is going to take it.

“Isn’t it alright? I don’t have a mandatory course in the afternoon either, and I had a personal interest in it. I don’t have any ulterior motives.”

 No, rather, there’s nothing but ulterior motives isn’t there?

 Also, could you stop kicking my legs since a while ago, please?

 As such, I finished the class, unable to concentrate, sandwiched between Leiria, who was curious about the content of the class, and Akane, who had her eyes locked on me.

 I leave the campus building and show Leiria around the university.

 As if it’s only natural, Akane is tagging along as well.

“This is the school cafeteria and on the other side of the cafeteria is the place where you can buy the food. And on the other side of the street there’s athletic club building”(TL : I’m not sure about this part)

“Hohou, what is an athletic club?

“There are many things, but our university is quite famous for its baseball team, rugby team, and judo team.”

 Or rather, my answer seems to be more of a bonus explanation.

 It’s mainly Akane who answers Leiria’s questions. I mean, you already don’t need me, right?

 Akane hasn’t let me speak for a while now, but I don’t point it out.

 Because it’s scary.

 But still, the stares that pierce me every time I walk are annoying.

 I’m not sure if it’s because I have two good-looking women with me, but the men are giving me murderous looks. The women also look at us with great interest.

 Yes, we are really conspicuous, aren’t we?

 I’m getting anxious about my college life from tomorrow.

“Kashiwagi-kun? Do you have a minute?”

 When I thought someone’s arm was suddenly put around my shoulders, I heard such a call.

 When I looked, I saw a familiar face there.

“Akio-senpai. What is it? Well, I guess I don’t have to ask.”

 Akio Goshogawara. He is a senior in the touring club I belong to and a third-year law student.

 His looks are, well, flashy. He’s a typical male character with long dyed golden hair, reasonably handsome guy, with a frivolous smile!

 He is not afraid to say publicly “as long as she’s not with another man, it’s a courtesy to talk to a beautiful girl”

 Do you think you’re an Italian!

 Well, he isn’t a bad person; you know?

 He doesn’t hit on girls that have boyfriends, he’s considerate and he’s good at taking care of others. He’s also smart enough to get into law school at a public university.

 But, because of his flashy appearance, he has no girlfriend.  And apparently, he keeps failing at picking on girls.

 I mean, you can’t tell that he likes serious, quiet girls with this kind of appearance, can you?

 For example, he has a strong desire to get married and wants his partner to be a housewife, after that he likes children and wants to have many children.

 By the way, his favorite vehicle is a DUCATI Streetfighter, an 848cc monster bike.

 Somehow, the outside appearance and what’s inside really mismatched.

 Even though he’s a nice guy…

“You have a beautiful woman with you! Why don’t you introduce me to her?”

“Isn’t she out of your strike zone, senpai? Other than that, I thought you were busy with your part-time job and writing reports?”

“What are you talking about? That is that and this is this”

“You’ll repeat the year again if you keep talking like that.”

“Gu! Even Yuuya-chan has started to say that.”

 Akio-senpai started working part-time right after college to buy a motorcycle. Halfway through his first year, he was told that he was doomed to fail his third year because of lack of credit and was forced to repeat the year. Apparently he’s the holder of the record for the shortest time a student has been repeating a year. (TL: WTF, this paragraph is really hard to translate, so it may not be accurate).

 Yeah, I definitely don’t want to follow in his footsteps.

“My Lord, do you know him?”

“Yes, he’s a senior from the same club, his name is Akio Goshogawara. He looks thoughtless and flirtatious on the outside, but he’s a nice guy in his own way.”

“Kashiwagi-kun, don’t you think that introduction is a bit harsh? Do you hate me by any chance?”

 Without answering his question, I introduced Leiria to Akio.

“Well, Leiria-san is really a beauty, isn’t she? So beautiful that I almost feel sorry for the girl being compared to her!”

“Hee, Senpai, Who’s being compared to who?”

“Geh! N, no, Akane is just as pretty as her right? Yeah!”

 Akio noticed Akane, who was smiling and letting out killing intent, standing beside Leiria, and hurriedly followed up.

 You are such a coward, aren’t you, Senpai?

 I can’t speak for others either.

“Hey, Goshogawara! You look like you’re having a lot of fun. Let me join in!”

 Suddenly there was such a loud voice as the surroundings became noisy.

 When I turned towards the voice, a burly man in a jersey, typical of an athletic club, was approaching us.

“Tch! Another pain in the ass! Kashiwagi, it’s Iijima from the rugby club.”

 I let out a sigh after hearing Akio-senpai’s explanation, realizing that I too got into another trouble.

 He is a famous rugby player on campus and is known for his roughness.

“She’ s here on a university visit. It’s none of your business, so why don’t you just hurry up and do your club activities?”

“You’re noisy, flashy guy, you need to back off, man!”

 Muscle Fatty responds to Akio-senpai’s restraint with a template answer.

 Please don’t back off easily, there, Akio-senpai.

 Nevertheless, I don’t want to make too much of a fuss.

“Well, well, Iijima-senpai. This girl is my companion, so can’t you give me a break right now?”

“Oh? If it’s a university visit, I’ll do it myself so you guys can go now, okay?”

 Fatty Iijima, who is interceding, grabbed my chest and threatened me.

 It’s not much different from being threatened by a hamster, however, what should I do?

“I see. There are assholes everywhere. So? What in the world are you doing to My Lord?”

“What? Ugh!”

 While I was unsure of how to respond, there was someone with a low boiling point, here.

 Leiria is catching Fatty(already forgot his name) in an iron claw.

 The Fatty is screaming and flailing around, but he can’t even move in the slightest.

 Well, even if she’s a beautiful woman on the outside, she is still a dragon. There’s nothing you can do about it, even if you’re flapping around in the air.

“Leiria, leave it at that. I don’t want to make too much of a scene.”

 For the record, it’s already too late.

“Hmph! You’re narrowly escape from death”

 Are you a thug!!

 When Leiria lets go of her hand, the fatty crouches down on the spot, holding his face.

 Oooh, the handprints are clearly visible on his face.  It won’t disappear for a while, will it?

“Are you okay senpai?”

 While I grab the fatty’s arm, I told him

“Maybe you shouldn’t get too carried away with this one, you know?”

 A warning in a whisper filled with a pinpoint killing intent.

 Yeah, I think he understands. He’s nodding his head slightly, looking a little pale. Or rather, even though his face is pale, the hand marks are still red.

“Hey! What the hell is going on? Who the hell is Leiria-san?”

 Akane whispered to me.

 I forgot. Come to think of it, Akane, you were there.

 I just whispered, and then she kicked me in the leg.

“She’s just a little stronger than a normal person, that’s all.”

 I deceive her appropriately…. Appropriately okay…

 I know Akane isn’t convinced, but I’ll leave it be, leave it be!

“Well, Akio-senpai, we’ll be going home soon.”

“Oh! Wait a minute! At least give me her email address!”

 I walked through the seniors that cling to me and walked towards the parking lot to get out of the university.


 After we left the university, we strolled around the city at random and then went home.

“Hey. Are you really going to come to my home?”

“What? I can’t? Now that I am here, I would like to meet My Lord’s family as well.”

“Well, I’m not saying you can’t, but”

“What? You’ve got nothing to hide, so why not?”

“Why does Akane even have to come with us?”

 Yes. Out of nowhere, Leiria said she wanted to come to my house.

 And that too, with Akane tagging along.

 Since I introduced Leiria as my dad’s acquaintance, it’s very bad if Akane is coming over too.

“Don’t worry, because I will use my magic to cover it up.”

“Please.”

 I guess we’ll just have to do our best so the lie won’t be found out.

“Welcome back.”

 When I arrived home, Ayumi was waiting for me.

 This is what she did when I opened the front door.

“So suddenly! Where did you hear about today?”

“Me and Akane-san are email friends. Not long ago, Akane-san contacted me to say that my brother is trying to bring a woman into the house.”

 What’s with that scandalous way of saying it. I mean, since when did you guys get along so well?

“Well, whatever. How’s about mom?”

“She’s already back. I’ve already told her about the guest.”

 You’re really prepared, oi.

 I introduce Ayumi to Leiria and urge her into the house.

 I also introduce her to my mom who was in the kitchen and ask her to let Leiria and Akane have dinner at home with us.

 Mom was extremely welcoming to Leiria.

 Dad was mentioned, but apparently Leiria was able to successfully cover it up.

 The meal went off without a problem, and the bath was finished.

 That’s as far as it goes. But for some reason, Akane has somehow decided to stay at my house today, and right now, it seems that Leiria, Ayumi, and Akane are talking in Ayumi’s room.

 So far, none of my decisions are taken into account.

 Rather, they kicked me out early and I’m stuck in my room worrying about it.

 I wonder if Leiria is going to be okay.

 Wouldn’t those two people be able to guess if she said something wrong?

 I went to check on her once.

“”” Stay out of girl talk! Just get to sleep!”””

 That’s what I’ve been told.

 There’s nothing I could say, right?

 I was curious, but there’s nothing I could do but go to sleep.


 The next morning, after an early breakfast, I walked out the door to see Leiria off.

“Well, thank you for your hospitality. It was a very pleasant time.”

 That’s how Leiria addresses Ayumi and Akane.

 By the way, Mom has already gone to work at the hospital and isn’t here.

 Leiria is supposed to leave the house on the pretext of heading to the station alone after this and ‘transfer’ from an unpopular place to the mountain where she was summoned to join me.

 Thus this farewell greeting with me is just a pretense.


“Well, take care of yourself then.”

“Yes, same for you, My Lord.”

 As soon as she says that, Leiria brings her face close to mine.

 Then I feel something soft on my lips.

“W!?, w, w, wha!?”

“”!!!””

 Le, Leiria-san? Why are you kissing me all of a sudden?

“Farewell”

 Leiria smiled mischievously and turned around and walked away.

 Seriously?

 You’re leaving me in this situation?

 I looked back with “gigigi” sound fearfully 

 Sad*ko was there.  No, a demon?

“Hmmmmm…”

 I took a deep breath and ran out at once.

“Ah⁉︎ Wait, wait!”

“Nii! Don’t run away!”

 Of course I’m running!

 Because I’m scared!

 I sped up at once to join Leiria, to complain to her.


Translator Note :

Finally I finished translating this chapter, even though I started translating this chapter earlier than usual, it’s still take this long.

By the way, I don’t have release schedule but I’ll try to post at least 2 chapter a week. After this there’s going to be 2 chapters side story, depend on the difficulty there’s a possibility that I’ll post the 2 chapters at once.

19 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 11

  1. By the way, I don’t have release schedule but I’ll try to post at least 2 chapter a week. After this there’s going to be 2 chapters side story, depend on the difficulty there’s a possibility that I’ll post the 2 chapters at once.

    That’s good enough, you don’t need to rush.
    Thanks for the chapter~

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you kindly!

    Poor chap just trying to return a sword gets teased by his dragon waifu. Lets hope he remembered to give the sword to her else this was all for nought.

    Like

  3. MC: It’s been 3 years. I prolly won’t be able to remember my routine or the important things in my life.
    Also MC: That’s my senpai. We’re prolly not close, but I remember every detail of his life. You want to know his favorite color — I know that too.

    Like

    1. From Chapter 2
      “ I don’t think it’s going to be a problem for friends, club seniors and juniors, or people I talk to a lot at my part-time job, but I’m worried about the guys I only see at lectures, professors, and people I don’t know that well. I’m worried I won’t remember their faces and names.”

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started