Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 3

Chapter 3 Magic of the Hero II

” Why the hell am I able to use magic?!”

 I exclaimed involuntarily.

 Isn’t that obvious?  It’s completely unexpected!

 Okay, let’s just calm down for now.

 Let’s just take a deep breath.

“Hii, Hii, fu~, Hii, Hii, fu~.”

 Yeah, it’s a sticky Lamaze law, as it should be.

 It’s okay! I’m calm enough to make a tsukkomi.

 For now, let’s see if I can use magic other than “Light”.

 Since I don’t want to burn the room down, I’ll try to bring out a very small “Fireball” first.

 …Please don’t come out…

 Next, I’m going to try using wind magic.

 …Yeah, my desk is all messed up now…

 Next, I cast the “appraisal” spell on the watch my dad bought me from abroad as a gift when I’m accepted into university.

“Appraisal”

Ta* H*uer Wristwatch (fake)

Shoddy products commonly found in Asia, EU, Middle East, etc.

A light bump will cause it to lose its water resistance.

Acquisition value $800. Merchandise value $12.

 Oi! My dad is totally conned!

 Even though I cherished it so much. Furthermore, it’s worth 1,200 yen!

 For God’s sake, get it from the official store… what was that smug look on your face when you gave it to me…

 I was quite depressed, but at least that made me feel a little calmer. I think.

 I decided to check my status to get my mind back on track. I mean, I feel like I should notice it first.

“Status,”

 I chant that in a whisper, and a window-like screen comes into view at the corner of my vision.

Level 876

HP 8910/8950

MP 5475/5490

Power 950

Speed 900

Intelligence 860

Vitality 965

Luck 450

Attack power 730

Defense 655

Skills Magic (Fire, Water, Wind, Earth, Light, Darkness, Space, Gravity, Healing, Subordinate(TL : not sure), Grant)

 Yeah, outrageous.

 The level is nearly 100 levels higher than I remember, but I guess that’s because I defeated the evil god.

 I don’t know the status of a normal person in this world, so I can’t say anything about the numbers, but just the fact that I have magic for skills is anything but normal.

 Next, I check the item box.

 I can open the item window successfully(?). It shows me all the weapons, armor, potions, and other stuff I put in there. …Oh, I forgot to return the holy sword to the kingdom…


 No, isn’t it strange?

 If it’s just like in the template, usually you lose your powers as soon as you come back to this world, and then your memories of the other world will start to fade and you’ll go back to your daily life, thinking “maybe it was just a dream”. Right?

 Okay! Whatever the trigger, let’s try to dig up our memories of the other world!

 Let’s see, first of all, when I was alone in my club room at the university, the saintess Melsuria summoned me through summoning magic, and it was the fucking goddess Vallienis who added her power to it and forced me to do the nasty things without a cheat aside from ‘storage’, ‘appraisal’, and ‘language comprehension’, and then she told me that if I save the world, I’ll properly be returned to the same place and time. I was forced to move to the Arianas Kingdom after being told to do so, and I spent a year in the capital, training and studying martial arts, tactics, skills, magic, geography and history from early morning until late at night, and then I freed various parts of the continent while battling demons and increasing the number of my companions, finally beating up the Demon King in his castle. The demon king is defeated, but the goddess Vallienis reveals that the demon king is actually just a puppet and that the evil god Luenavilio is behind it. In order to defeat the evil god, I had to further level up and break several seals, and after much hard work, I finally succeeded in defeating the evil god Luenavilio in one-on-one combat. And I could safely return to my former world after my triumphant return to the royal capital. …Now we are here.

 …Yup, I don’t understand. 

 First of all, even though they follow a template storyline that’s almost a rip-off of a famous RPG from the beginning to the end, why do they leave out the template in the epilogue?!

 The only thing I can think of is that the damn goddess has done something again, but there’s no way to confirm it now.

 Well, it’s probably fine as long as I don’t use magic, but I’ve trained myself to use it on a moment’s notice in the other world, and I’m not confident enough in my patience and mental capacity to say that I won’t use such a convenient thing as magic.

 Anyway, I think it’s better to check if I can use all the magic and the items effects, and verify my physical abilities.

 If I don’t somehow make sure no one finds out about it, it’s going to be bad.

 But I’m a terrible liar, especially to Akane and my sister Ayumi, who always found out right away when I lied to them. I suppose I can fool them a little, as expected, since magic and the like are probably beyond anyone’s imagination, but…


“Ha~~~”

 For now, there’s nothing I can do about it, so let’s switch gears.

 First, I turned on the lights in my room and turned off the ‘light’ magic, tidying up the messy room appropriately before changing my clothes.

 I put on my shorts and casually look at the sight of my figure in the mirror of my closet.

 It’s been a long time since I’ve seen my body, and it’s clear that my body shape (physique?) has changed from three years ago. It’s different.

 There was no such thing as an enormous figure in the other world, so I don’t know what shape I’m in.

 I feel like I’m generally toned and built up with muscle.

 Especially my lower body, shoulder area and arms. It’s not unnatural muscles like bodybuilders, but tight and supple muscles covering my body. Maybe it’s similar to the muscles of a physical worker.

 Moreover, there are scars all over my body. I didn’t do a good job of treating injuries that didn’t interfere with my movement to avoid draining my magic power. Well, I had quite a few injuries from the motorcycle mishap to begin with, so I don’t really care about them. I’m a guy, after all.

 I don’t think I’m in the mood for narcissism, but it made my physique look a little cooler. It’s a shame I don’t have anyone to show it to.

 kon kon, gacha.

 The door opens with such a sound.

 Uh-oh, it’s as if there’s no point in knocking.

 It’s my sister, Ayumi, who has come in. The rainy season hasn’t even started yet, but she has a dark tan. She’s not as tanned as Shigeru Matsuzaki, though.

 Even though she’s in the swimming club, I have a feeling she’s going to suffer from blemishes in the future. Whatever.

“Nii, I’m hungry.”

 That’ s the first thing she said to me.

“I just got home. And don’t come in at the same time as you knock!”

“I’ll think about it when Nii has a girlfriend. …in 10 years or so.”

 Wait a minute. Does that mean you think I’ll have a girlfriend in 10 years, or does that mean I won’t have a girlfriend for the next 10 years, which is it?

 While Ayumi’s very disturbing comments upset me, she gazed at me and said,

“Hey, brother, are you using any dangerous drugs or doping?”

“No!”

 I say to Ayumi, who is spouting things that are delicately perceptive or not so perceptive, while somehow correcting her on the surface.

 I didn’t want this conversation to get dragged out any further, so I quickly changed into my T-shirt and left the room to make dinner.


 Our mother is a nurse, so she wasn’t at home often, and I was often the one who did the housework all the time.

 Especially the cooking. Since I was in middle school, my mother was a semi-night shift worker and it was my job to cook when she worked the night shift.(TL : I’m not so sure about this part)

 I stand in the kitchen and check the refrigerator for now.

 I take out the beef, onions, and other ingredients for the miso soup. And the rice is properly cooked too.

 Good! Let’s make a simple beef bowl. It’s been three years since I’ve had rice, so I’m excited. Most of the food in the other world was just bread and a few noodles and no rice. There were many delicious foods, but the fact that I couldn’t eat rice was very painful for me as a Japanese person.

 As I was preparing the meal, Ayumi was sitting at the dining room table, waiting for the meal to be ready. Apparently she has no intention of helping at all. Come to think of it, this girl was that kind of person. As an older brother, I’m worried about my sister’s future.

“Why don’t you go take a bath first?”

“I showered.”(TL : the only source I found https://bokete.jp/boke/73291783)

 Ayumi replied to my suggestion. It’s a very misleading answer, but I don’t think that’s the case with this one.

 When I felt a faint killing intent and lifted my gaze, she threw a chopstick at me.

 I catch it between my index and middle fingers.

“That’s dangerous.”

“You’ve been thinking about some pretty rude things.”

“Don’t read my mind!”

“Humph!”

 Ayumi glared at me with a dissatisfied expression and turned away, turning on the TV.

 I almost gave her Hokuto no Ken Two Fingers Vacuum Grasp on the spur of the moment. I can’t be careless, because it appears to be ingrained in my body and all that.

 Nevertheless, if she can do something about her personality, she will be able to get a boyfriend or two right away. I think she is not bad looking even though she is still in middle school, but I guess that’s just family favouritism.


 The meal is ready, and I sat down across from Ayumi to eat.

 Oh no, it’s too good. I’m about to cry.

 I eat the beef bowl and drink the miso soup while trying my best not to show it on my face.

 It’s not the post-war era, and there’s no way I can cry over a meal. I don’t want my sister to look at me as a strange person any more. No, it’s still postwar, though.

 My cooking is not that bad, because even in the other world, I cooked something when I was camped out, so it seems my skills have not deteriorated.

 It’s a good idea to finish the meal while listening to Ayumi complain about school and club activities. Afterwards, I decide to take a bath.

 I’m going to leave my sister in charge of washing up the dishes.

 After that, I’ll just spend the rest of the day doing whatever I want.

 Too casual? No no, aren’t brother and sister usually like this? At home, I think I’m a rather pleasant person in our household. I don’t know about my dad, though.

 I was in my room, checking my plans for tomorrow and beyond, and then working on reviewing my college studies, and then Mom came home, so I reheated the beef bowl and miso soup and served it to her.

 Mom didn’t seem to feel any differently about me. Good, good.

 Because the time in Japan is almost five hours different from the other world, I don’t feel too sleepy, but I have to get my body used to it somehow, so I decide to go to sleep early.

 I thought I would not be able to sleep, but I lost consciousness as soon as I got into bed.

 Uh huh,  apparently, I was pretty tired. Mostly mentally.

 At any rate, I’ll take a voluntary leave of absence from the university tomorrow to examine my magic and item box.

 I can’t keep up with the lectures in my current state, anyway.

8 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 3

  1. Thanks for the chapter! Having magic would be great since you could use it for dumb pranks or present you have fake magic.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started