Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 2

Chapter 2 Magic of the hero I

 The light that enveloped me was rapidly disappearing.

 And when the light disappears completely, I’m in a different place than the summoning room I was in before.

 Looking around, I see a room of about six tatami mats in size, with national maps, Kanto maps, whiteboards, roadmaps on the wall, a stack of books, tool shelves, various parts, oil, etc., and two long desks in the center, with pipe chairs placed around them at random.

 It is a small and dirty room that cannot be said to be neat and tidy no matter how you look at it, but it’s definitely the club room of the touring club at the university where I was just before I was summoned to another world.

 Although I feel like crying from nostalgia, the ceiling is much lower than before.

 Huh? I don’t remember this place having such a low ceiling.

 But for some reason, I was standing on the seat of a pipe chair.

 Oh, I see, I was sitting in the chair when I was summoned, wasn’t I?

 And I remember hitting the back of my head on the ground really hard as soon as I arrived over there.

 I get off the chair, suppressing my embarrassment.

 Thank goodness there was no one in the clubroom. 

 I wonder what it would have looked like if anyone had been there. A tall (I think) teary-eyed man who suddenly disappears and the next thing you know, he’s standing up in his chair and looking around.

 Yup! I’m sure you’ll have a lot of fun with that! It’s too much, even for me.

 I turn on the screen of my phone on the desk and check the date.

 For once, that damn goddess said it was the same place and same time, so I’m sure it’s okay, but I can’t trust her for now.

 I checked the date and time on my smartphone and breathed a sigh of relief.

 There’s no doubt about it. It’s the original world and date and time, I even saw it in my dreams. The battery is not charged, so there’s no way I’m off by a year.

 The only thing I’m worried about is whether I’ll remember everything correctly.

 I don’t think it’s going to be a problem for friends, club seniors and juniors, or people I talk to a lot at my part-time job, but I’m worried about the guys I only see at lectures, professors, and people I don’t know that well. I’m worried I won’t remember their faces and names.

 The most dangerous ones are the ones related to university studies. When I was in the other world, I didn’t remember a thing about it, so there’s a chance I won’t be able to move up to the next grade unless I work very hard. No, I’m sure I took the credits pretty well, so I should have some leeway, but the first semester exam might be a total loss…

 I checked the schedule on my smartphone and dug out my memory.

 Apparently I didn’t have any plans for today. I don’t remember why I was in the clubroom despite the fact that I had no plans, but even when I didn’t have any plans, I often passed the time in the clubroom at random, so it’s not surprising.

 At times like this, I’m thankful for my habit of writing everything down on my smartphone.

 It’s absolutely impossible to rely on my own memory from three years ago for everything. I wonder what happened to the main characters in the light novels…did they almost never return home?

 Anyway.

 Well, I think I’ll head back to my old home, but before I do, I’ll stop by Mc* for a cheap cheeseburger and fries set.  Well~, I didn’t particularly like it, but I could never eat it in the other world, so persistently I have had it in my dreams so many times. Junk and fast food. Maybe I’ll go to Ken*ky tomorrow.

 While thinking about today’s plans, I left the club room with my helmet and bag that were left in the club room.


 When I arrived at the two-wheel & bike parking lot near the university gates, someone I missed (to me) was zoning out on a moped scooter or something. She must have noticed my presence and immediately approached me.

“isn’t it Yuya. Going home?”

“Ye, yeah, it’s been a while.”

 When I managed to respond with all my strength to keep my expression from changing, she motionlessly looked back at me.

 That expression is also so nostalgic that I felt like crying.

 This is Kudo Akane. We’ve been friends with each other since we went to the same junior high and high school, and although we have different faculties, we’re in the same university.

 She has been popular since long ago because of her moderately good looks and style, but she’s very frank and straightforward, so there was not a single time when she went out with me in a romantic way, like dating or anything like that.

“I feel like we just met the day before yesterday.”

“Really?”

 I hide my agitation and feign a casual attitude as I reply.

 I’m sorry. It’s been three years for me. I’m desperately trying to hold back the urge to hug her. Come on.

 As I’m having a brainstorming conversation like that, Akane stares at me and

“Yuuya, did something happen?”

 She asked suddenly.

“What do you mean by something?”

 I can’t answer, so I return the question with a question.

“Hmmm, like the look and the atmosphere? I feel like you’ve changed all of a sudden.”

“Aren’t you imagining things? People don’t change that quickly. And it’s not like anything in particular has happened.”

“Is it really~… maybe you’ve got a girlfriend?”

 And then, out of nowhere, she makes a radical statement.

“Buh! Idiot! There’ s no way!”

“That’s right~, Yuya, who has never had a girlfriend in his life, doesn’t have that kind of resourcefulness.”

 Akane-san, you’re being very rude. Well, I don’t actually have a girlfriend, and I couldn’t do it over there either, though….

“I don’t want to be told by Akane, who has a history of not having a boyfriend.”

“Excuse me! It’s not that I can’t have a boyfriend, I just don’t make one!”

 That’s what all men and women who don’t have a partner in a relationship say.

 I’m not like that! I just can’t!…God damn it…

“He he, I’m sorry about that.”

 It’s fun to have this kind of conversation with Akane for the first time in a long time, but I’ll leave today before I get ripped off.

“Well, it doesn’t matter. I have a place to stop, so I’m going home.”

“Where are you stopping?”

“Mc*. I’ve got a sudden craving.”

“I’m coming with you! I haven’t been there in a while.”

 Why? Why?

“The Mc* in front of the station right?. I’ll go ahead and reserve a seat.”

 With that, Akane didn’t even listen to my reply as she drove off on her scooter.


 Why is this happening?

 While I was thinking about this, I rode my bike to the designated Mc*.

 It’s a Honda CB250F, my favorite bike.

 When I was in high school, I worked part-time and got a small and medium-sized motorcycle license without telling the school, and I bought it used.

 I was excited by the feeling after a long time, but I was careful not to speed up. Personally, I haven’t had time to do this in three years, and I’m a lot faster than a horse. An accident as soon as I got back was no joke.

 When I arrived at the restaurant, I saw Akane, who had already secured a seat, giving me a small wave.

“You’re late”

 You’re just too fast.

 I’d like to complain, but if I do, I don’t know how many times I’d come back in the end, so I won’t say it.

 I quickly pick up my order at the counter and take a seat across from Akane.

“…I knew it, Yuuya, you’ve changed!”

“Not again.”

“The atmosphere, the way you walk. Also, there’s something different about your body shape. And the atmosphere.”

 No, you’ ve said the atmosphere twice.

 Even so, Akane is too sharp. Are all women like this? I’ve heard it is easy for women to find out when a man is having an affair (no, I’ve never had one, and it’s not an affair to begin with), but how can you cover it up?

“I’ve been working out lately, and that’s probably why it looks that way, yes?”

“I wonder~….”

 Akane is not convinced.

”…By any chance, are you in love?”

 I grin at her, smirking deliberately, and blows up at her.

“Huh? Do you want to drink Coke from your eyes?”

 She said something dangerous while glaring at me.

 Akane-san, normal people can’t drink with their eyes, you know?

 I don’t want to make fun of her too much, because she’s really going to do it. It’s not that I was afraid of her. I’m not.


 Afterwards, Akane didn’t pursue it anymore, and we had some idle, silly talk before leaving Akane and heading home.

 Apparently nothing has changed in my house in a long time.

 No, in this world, it’s only been a few hours since I went to college in the morning, and I’m still on the outside.

 Everything around me is already getting dark, and it’s almost seven o’clock, even though it’s the longest day of the year.

 I put the bike in the garage and entered the house through the front door.

 It was pretty dark in the house, but my eyes were trained at night over there, so I could see well enough, so it wasn’t a problem.

 The plan is that my mom will be gone this week because she’s working a semi-night shift, and I wonder if Ayumi is doing her extracurricular activities?

 The house is empty, apparently.

 Dad? Overseas on a job alone. I think he’s in the Middle East now.

 I haven’t seen him in a year, even in Japan time, and we only see each other a few times a year at most to begin with.

 I don’t think I can remember his face.

 I climb the stairs and enter my room.

 It’s pretty dark. My room has a window on the east side, so it gets dark early in the evening.

 I can’t see as well as I’d like, so I use the magic “Light” to turn on the lights.

 I look around my room and surrender to the relief of finally being home.

 I set the bag down on the desk and fell straight into bed.

 I smile at the scent (not the smell) of my room that I’ve missed.

 Then as I look around the room again, I look around every corner and freeze.

 Without a second thought, I screamed.

”Why the hell am I able to use magic?!”

 There was a light ball created by the magic ”Light” floating near the ceiling of the room.

6 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 2

  1. Bruh
    I never expected to see the MC talking about his Very specific favourite bike xD

    Author got good taste tho v.v

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started