Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 1

Chapter 1 The Return of the Hero

“Yuuya-sama, I have been informed that you are ready for the ceremony.”

 At the young woman’s words, I left my room that had been prepared in the royal palace.

 Oh, Yuya is my name.

 My real name is Kashiwagi Yuuya.

 Here, I’m called Yuya Kashagy. Apparently they couldn’t pronounce “Kashiwagi” properly.

 I am a university student summoned to Wilterius from the modern day Japan of Earth. (Wilterius is the name of the continent where this country is located, I’m sure it will have a different name when they go to another continent.)

 I was suddenly called to this country (& the damn goddess) about 3 years ago through summoning.

 After that, I’ve been piling up templates upon templates to the point that they wouldn’t even use them in a light novel nowadays.

When I left the room, the maid (!!!) bowed and welcomed me.

 I say “maids”, but they’re not those half-fashionable (with a huge prejudice) women in maid outfits you see in the Tokyo metropolitan area, they’re real, real maids! She is a professional palace maid who has never lost her perfect manners.

 She has been taking care of me for the entire time I was summoned to this world (although I wasn’t in the palace for 2 years), and she’s a very good person. However, she has a bit of a troubling habit.

“Yuya-sama, are you really going to return to your former world today?”

“Oh, yes. I’m going home. Thank you so much for your help, Ellis-san. I’m going to miss seeing all of you after this, but I still have my family over there.”

 I responded to Ellis-san as she walked with me.

“I see… after all, you never laid a hand on me, didn’t you, Yuuya-sama?”

“What? Um, that, Ellis-san?”

“It’s not too late. Why don’t we take just a minute or two of our time in the spare room over there and have a quick go at it?”

“No, no, I mean, I’m sure the saintess-sama is waiting, and it’s probably a bad idea…”

“…A shame.”

 The trouble with these jokes is that they come up a little bit too often, and why do I think they’re a joke?

 Because she says these lines without even a twitch of an eyebrow. And, just one minute or two she said, I’m not that “Fast!”. Probably, but I’m not that fast! (I’ll say it twice because it’s important.)

 She’s a beautiful woman with a great body, so it’s even worse.

“Haa.”

“? What is it?”

“No, no problem.”

 I felt tired all at once, so I walked silently down the stupidly long corridor to the tower in the castle where the summoning room was located.


 It has been two months since the last battle with the evil god, and a month has passed since I returned to the Royal Capital.

 After the battle, we returned to the royal capital in a relatively leisurely march, and the people of the royal capital welcomed us with open arms, with the royal palace even providing liquor and food reserves for three days and three nights of celebrations. Even on the way back home, we received hospitality from the people and nobles who were freed from the war with the demon tribe, but it was incomparably more spirited.

 Well, it is understandable; the hero summoned by their country defeated the Demon King and the Evil God, so they felt proud that they had won peace, and they felt relief that the long war with the demon tribe was over, and since I had already decided to go back to my home world, there was little fear of getting caught up in troublesome things like jealousy and interests, so I was able to enjoy it thoroughly.

 By the way, the day the battle ended and the day of the triumphal return are designated as a national holiday, and the festival will be held from next year onwards. I think it’s fine to have one or the other, but it doesn’t matter to me.

 The reason I’ve been postponing my return until today is because the saintess that I’ve been traveling with (a beautiful girl in white robes who greeted me first after the battle) needed to be completely healed, and also because of the alignment of the stars and stuff (a person from the Ministry of Lunar and Planetary Affairs (a pretty important office in this world that determines the calendar based on the movement of the stars and the moon) explained it to me, but I couldn’t understand it completely), so it’s become this day.

 Well, I enjoyed my first visit to the capital because I felt relieved that I would be able to go back to Japan even if I was a little late, it wouldn’t make much difference.

 The last time I was in the capital, I was so busy training and studying to get back alive that I didn’t even think about visiting the capital.

 By the way, His Majesty the King of the Arianas Kingdom recommended that I stay in this country; if I stayed here, he would give me land and a knighthood as a reward, but as expected I refused.

 I wanted to go back to Japan more than anything else, and as far as I’m concerned, serving the kingdom as a vassal is a recipe for disaster.

 When I was told that I could choose any number of beautiful women’s entourage, my mind wavered a bit, no, quite a bit, but that’s a secret. It probably didn’t even show on my face, it shouldn’t have.

 So I got a hefty pile of gold coins as a reward for the battle.

 At first I refrained from accepting it because I knew we’d need the money for reconstruction after the war, but I decided to accept it because if I didn’t receive any reward for defeating the Demon King and the Evil God, other people who were involved in the war wouldn’t be able to receive their reward. I’ve been told that the gold coins of the kingdom are made of pure gold, so frankly, I’m happy to say I’m very happy.

 …But later on, when I think about it, I can’t sell it back in Japan because I can’t explain how I got it…


 After a short walk, we arrived at the courtyard of the royal castle where the tower of summoning was located.

 A large number of knights were lined up in the courtyard in an orderly fashion.

 When I stepped out into the courtyard.

“Salute to the hero who saved the world!”

 The knights who filled up the inside of the room at the signal of the knight leader’s call salute me with a single, flawless movement.

 …With Dododododo sounds…

 Yeah, I’m quite embarrassed, or rather this is embarrassing.

 What, were you guys practicing this?

 I looked around for a moment and saw the knights with familiar faces grinning slightly and looking at me. Damn you.

  Stepping out towards the tower, the knights form a line to make a path.

 At the end of the path, in front of the tower, His Majesty King Arius and Queen Leffia, His Royal Highness Prince Leon, and the others who first greeted me at the Temple of the Evil God.

 I walked straight ahead and knelt down in front of His Majesty the King and Queen.

“No need to show your gratitude. Just stand.”

“Thank you, sir.”

 I obey His Majesty Arius’ words and stand up.

 As I stand up, His Majesty Arius comes up to me and speaks to me.

“So will you still stay in the country?”

“Your Majesty, I’m sure I have declined that offer many times.”

“Couldn’t we just go to Merthyria? … as I thought, I’ll need more breasts… or maybe we should add Ellis. How about that! I’m sure Ellis would have quite a pair of breasts and buttocks.”

 His Majesty makes some strange remarks with strange gestures. …Your Majesty, the way you’re handling things is frightening… and the Queen has vein showing on her face…

“Yuya Kashagy-dono. I apologize once again for imposing upon you, a man of another world, too much responsibility. And I thank you, on behalf of my people, for the great feat of salvation you have accomplished.”

 As she said this, the queen bowed to me.

“N, no, I beg you, please lift your head.”

 I said in a hurry.

 I don’t know how it is in the original world, but in this world, it’s impossible for a king and noble to bow to a commoner. They may say thank you or apologize, but they never bow down because it ”undermines their authority”. It’s not good or bad, it’s the culture that says so. That doesn’t mean it’s condescending (although of course there are nobles who naturally look down on commoners and minor nobles, etc.), but it’s common sense in this world to express the need for it in the form of assurances, reparations, and rewards.

“I see. Okay. But I really want you to stay in the country, too.”

 The queen smiled softly as she said this.

 Um, The queen stepped on the king’s foot with all her might, and the king was writhing in agony, unable to speak.

 …I think those fine heels would make a magnificent weapon…

“I thought maybe you might become my brother-in-law.”

 While saying this, His Royal Highness Prince Leon walks up to me this time.

 He’s a silver-haired, tall, super handsome man, from what kind of Otomege is this handsome prince who is a literary and military man coming from? …I’m not being judgmental…

“His Highness too?”

 I respond with a bit of a twitch. ‘Why, all the royals here are trying to do the same thing with their women.’

“What, I thought it would get a little boring when you were gone.”

“Don’t waste people’s time just because you are bored.”

 I sighed and His Highness stepped back while laughing.

 By the way, His Majesty the King was holding his feet and squatting down during that time. Your Majesty there’s tears coming out of your eyes.

 I’m turning to look at my friends.

“I’m indebted to you.”

 A large, stern-looking Bruno Regg calls out to me.

 He’s a knight of the Arianas Kingdom, extremely quiet, but always calm and reliable, a man of about 30 years old.

 Right after I was summoned as a hero, he taught me how to handle and care for weapons and followed me on my journey from start to finish.

“Well, I could say the same thing. You’ve saved my ass so many times. You’ve done so much for me. Thank you.”

 He smiled just a little bit when I said that.

“You take care of yourself. You’ve been through a lot, and I’ve had a lot of fun, too. I’m gonna make my daughter proud.”

“Eh?”

 Seriously? Bruno, you’re married? We were together for three years and you didn’t even tell me!

 As I was plainly shocked, the handsome blonde next to me also called out to me.

“You have a sloppy face until the end. The people will be very disillusioned if they see you.”

“Noisy!”

 This man is Whisper Rance, a genius (self-proclaimed) sorcerer of the Ilvenian Empire. He’s a sarcastic and foul-mouthed guy, but he’s not a jerk, and we’re rather close in age, so he’s probably the most frequent person I’ve talked to in my group.

 We have good memories of being punished for trying to watch the saintess and the other bathe on the journey. He complained for a while about being sacrificed alone because I escaped quickly and he whined about it for a while.

“I’m indebted to you too, Whisper. Take care of yourself.”

“Hm! You can get the hell out of here, you heartless wretch who betrayed me and ran off so fast.”

 You’re still upset about that….

I face the last one, a girl with cat ears and a cat tail.

“hic, hic…uuu…uuu…”

“Ugh.”

 I flinch a bit.

 I can confidently say she’s a beautiful girl, but her face is covered in tears and snot.

“Yoo-yaa-zama~! You’re really going to go? ~~”

“Ye, Yes, I’m sorry, Tia.”

“Tia, you shouldn’t be doing this. Yuya is a foreigner from another world. He has family on the other side.”

 Bruno follows up, but Tia’s expression doesn’t change.

“Then, Please take me along too~”

 Tia says something like that, but I don’t know if the transfer will be successful when there are two of us, and first of all, if I took a beautiful girl with cat ears and a tail over there, there would be a big fuss, of course.

 I’m worried about leaving Tia alone without a family, and I’m not saying I don’t want to show her off to my friends over there, but when I think about the future, it’s definitely better to live a life of my own over here.

 The guilt is overwhelming, but…

“I’m sorry.”

 I had no choice but to say that while gently patting Tia’s head.

 By the way, there are two more companions, one of them is supposed to be waiting in the summoning room, and the last one went back to where he lived, saying something like ‘I don’t like crowds’ right before we making a triumphant return to the royal capital.

“… okay…”

 After a bit, when I finally heard her say that.

“Well, thank you for your help.”

 I bowed to everyone and stepped into the tower where the summoning room was located.

 … crap, I think I’m going to cry…


 As soon as I enter the tower, there is a large door in front of me, and guards on either side open it for me.

 When I go through the door, I come to a hall with a large magic circle on the smooth cobblestone floor.

 A woman wearing white robes is waiting in front of the magic circle.

“I’m sorry for the delay, saintess-sama.”

“That’s all right. We still have plenty of time for the repatriation ceremony. And I understand what you all are feeling.”

 The woman, Melsuria, the second princess and saint of the Arianas Kingdom, responded to my apology.

“And please call me Mel, as you have always done. It makes me feel embarrassed when Yuya-san speaks to me in such a tone.”

 She smiled softly as she said that.

 Damn, you’re still so cute… damn it!

“Nevertheless,”

 Mel looks back at me as she says that.

“I haven’t seen that figure of Yuya-san since the summoning.”

 She said somewhat nostalgically.

 Of course, my current outfit is neither the armor nor the commoner’s clothes of this world.

 I was wearing a T-shirt, a hoodie, cargo pants and sneakers, a very normal Japanese outfit.

 I used to wear a cotton shirt underneath the hoodie, but I couldn’t wear it anymore because I worked out so hard here that my body size changed. If I force myself to wear it, the shirt will likely burst like the legend of a certain assassin’s fist.

“Thank you for keeping it for me.”

“This one is the one who said you should be able to go home when all of this is over. This much is obvious.”

 She laughed at that, and then her expression tightened a little.

“I will never forget the debt of gratitude I owe you for getting Yuya-san involved in the problems of Wilterius, which should have been none of your business, and for granting us our selfishness without holding a grudge against us for doing so. We will definitely restore this world that Yuya-san has saved for us.”

 With that, Mel bowed her head deeply, then laughed mischievously.

“Actually, I was hoping that Yuya-san would stay on as my husband.”

 She continues.

 Oh, Melsuria-san, you too?

 Why are you saying that now?

 You didn’t show that kind of vulnerability during our journey to defeat the Demon King and the Evil God, but now…

 If you’d said something like that… it wouldn’t make any difference.  It’s too much for me to take the princess of a country as my wife.

“It’s about time, I think. All right, let’s begin the repatriation ceremony.”

 With that, Mel urged me to go to the center of the magic circle.

“Thanks for everything. It’s been tough and hard at times, but it was fun.”

 When I said that, I smiled at Mel, and she looked like she was going to cry for a moment, but she still smiled right away.

“I had a good time too. Take care of yourself, …But! No peeking!”

 She found out~.

 I stand in the center of the magic circle and Mel starts chanting a spell.

 Then, a bright light envelops me.

 After a moment of floating, the light disappears and I return to my original world (Japan).

3 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 1

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started