Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 34

Chapter 34 Revisiting The Hero 2

“Ti, Tia?!”

 I was startled to see Tia clinging to my chest.

 She stood around 150cm tall, with short golden brown hair, cat ears of the same color, and a golden brown tiger-striped tail growing out of her cute buttocks.

 She is undoubtedly a beautiful beast girl that will make all Kemoners from all over the world

 worshipped her in tears.

 Her name is Tia. She is my comrade-in-arms who has traveled and fought together with me and the rest of my companions.

 That beautiful girl buries her face in my chest and presses her body against mine.

 Due to the difference in height, I could not help but notice the rather modest twin hills pressing against my stomach, which might lead to a bit of trouble if I did not pay attention, so it’s not touching. About what you ask? Stop asking.

 Putting that aside, I don’t understand how Tia is here. How in the hell did she come to this world? Perhaps, is it possible that she came together with Leiria, as she appeared right after I summoned Leiria? Is that even possible?

 Leiria seemed to have a wry smile on her face as I looked at her in confusion. Well, I can’t be sure since she is in dragon form, but I kind of do.

 In the meantime, I will get into various problems if I were to ask Leiria about the situation while in this position, so I put my hands on Tia’s shoulders and was about to pull her away when I was struck by a tremendous killing intent from behind.

 In a panic, I turned around with Tia still clinging on my chest to see Ashura, the smiling Akane, there. It’s a lovely smile. It’s a smile, but it’s really scary. Yes.

 Specifically, about five demon king units. By the way, one demon king unit is equivalent to one demon king.

“A, Akane?”

“Um, Yuuya, what a lovely person she is, You’ll introduce her to me, right?”

 Ah~, what a déjà vu. Didn’t we have this kind of exchange the last time Leiria came? Although this time it’s fifty percent more terrifying.

 Or rather, Akane can’t see Tia’s face, can she? So how does she know she’s cute?

“I want you to introduce me too. Brother, who is this little kitten?”

 That’s some funny thing you just said, Ayumi ……

 Anyway, the situation won’t progress if it continues like this, so I separate myself from Tia who has started purring.

“Nyaa!”

“A, anyway, let me introduce you. Tia. This is my friend Akane and my little sister Ayumi.”

 I introduced Tia, who looked a little frustrated after being separated from me, to Akane and Ayumi.

 Tia bowed with her face a little red as she finally noticed that there were people around.

“I’m sorry. I’m Tia, Yuya-sama’s slave. Akane-sama and Ayumi-sama, right? Nice to meet you.”

“S, slave?!”

“Template? My brother is doing lewd things with a pretty slave girl?”

“Wait a minute! Tia! You’re not a slave, aren’t you?!”

 I hurriedly corrected her. There’s no way I’m going to let such ridiculous misunderstandings spread!

“Ah! I’m sorry, I was his attendant.”

“You’re not an attendant either! It’s a companion! Companions!”

“…… Companions?  ……”

 Damn it. The absolute zero stares from Akane and Ayumi are painful. They don’t believe me at all, do they?

 I look at Leiria for help. I don’t want to be called a loser, but what can I do about this?

 Leiria seemed exasperated (I know I’m being persistent, but I don’t know because she’s in a dragon form, but I had a feeling) as I looked at her, and then a light enveloped her figure.

 Akane and Ayumi turned their eyes in surprise as the area was suddenly flooded with light, and the humanized Leiria appeared in front of them.

“S, she turned into a human? Eh? From that size?”

 It seems it was still beyond her scope of comprehension to see that giant dragon transform into a human, even though she had heard about it.

“………… Where’s the law of conservation of mass gone to?”

 No, I don’t know anything about that.

“It’s almost two months, both of you. I’m glad to see you haven’t changed.”

 The two who had been dumbfounded finally understood the current situation after hearing Leiria’s calm voice and greeted each other.

“Umm, long time no see, Leiria san.”

“…… Hello.”

“Umu. I’m sure there are many things you want to ask, but for the time being, I don’t think we should be talking while standing here. Why don’t we go someplace where we can talk calmly?”

“T, that’s right. Then, let’s go to my room first.”

 I hastily accepted Leiria’s helping hand.

 Let’s start all over again. Let’s do that. Yeah.

 We all moved to my room by ‘Transfer’ as Akane and Ayumi agreed after looking at each other.

 It’s only natural for Leiria and Tia, but maybe because it’s their second time, Akane and Ayumi didn’t seem too surprised.

 Of course, everyone was still wearing shoes, so I hurriedly asked them to take off their shoes, and since the room was too small for everyone to talk, we decided to move to the living room.

 Mom? She already went to work, so it’s okay.

 I asked everyone to take a seat on the sofa while I prepared some tea.

Kacha.

 After pouring a cup of FORTNUM & MASON Darjeeling for everyone, I took my own teacup and sat down on an empty seat.

 I take a sip of the tea, while feeling strangely tense. Sigh, I feel relaxed.

“Hmmm. It’s really delicious. I don’t know that My Lord has this kind of skill”

 Leiria, who had also sipped the tea, smiled softly as she said this.

 I started to talk as soon as the tension in the place finally dissipated a little. I want to get this over with as soon as possible.

“Let me introduce you again. Akane, Ayumi. This is Leiria, who you’ve met before. As you can see, although she can transform into a human, she’s a black dragon, and although she’s under a subordinate contract with me, she’s my equal. And the other one is Tia. She’s a cat beastman and a companion that I traveled with while I’m in the other world.”

 Each of them reintroduced themselves following my words.

“Thanks for your previous hospitality I’m sorry I couldn’t tell you then, but from your point of view, Tia and I are someone from ‘another world’. I’m sure you have your own thoughts on the matter, but please take care of us.”

 Both of them nodded in response to Leiria’s words.

 Then the question time began.

 They asked,

  What kind of place is the world of swords and magic?

  What kind of food do they eat?

  What kind of demons are there?

  What does it mean for Tia to be a slave?

  My relationships with women in the other world, etc. ……

 What’s with the last one?

 Akane and Ayumi seemed to have finally calmed down after the series of questions.

 Tia’s eyes were darting around as she was being asked so many questions, and she was blushing from having her cat-ears and tail touched, but I didn’t touch her. If I do something wrong, it could spark a fire here.

“Ha~……It’s not that I doubted Yuuya’s story, but hearing it again, it’s really outrageous.”

“Uh huh. Brother, a hero……pfft……”

 Ayumi held back laughter. Or not. Damn it.

“Anyway! You understand what I’m talking about, right? Isn’t that enough?”

“Oh, yeah. I understand. Leiria-san, Tia-san, thank you so much for sharing with us.”

“Thank you for sharing such good stories with us.”

“Hmm. I’m sure both of you have a lot on your mind, but in any case, he’s made it back alive, so you should be happy about that.”

 Akane and Ayumi nod their head in understanding as Leiria said so. 

 Phew. The matter was finally settled.


“So? Why was Tia coming together with Leiria? Could it be that Leiria was in the palace?”

 I asked her as casually as I could after things had settled down while we were having a light chat.

 After I returned to my world, Tia should have been working at the royal palace as a Lady’s Maid for Her Highness Princess Melsuria.

 Tia’s parents had passed away, and I was worried about letting a young girl be a solo adventurer, even if she was getting better at it after accompanying us on our travels. Moreover, I can’t just throw her out into a world where there is strict discrimination against beast-men. That’s why Mel suggested that she work at the royal palace, and I agreed. I’m sure Tia herself agreed and became a lady’s maid.

“No, I was in my nest. When I went to return the holy sword, I told Mel and Tia about my meeting with my lord, and when I was about to return to my nest, Tia came to me saying she really wanted to visit my lord.”

 The temperature of Akane and Ayumi’s gazes dropped as they heard this. It was really a sudden drop in temperature.

“W, well, I’m glad that you want to see me, but it’s impossible for Tia to live here, you know.”

“……I, can’t?”

 Tia looked at me with teary eyes.

 Please. Don’t look at me like that.

“I, it’s not that you can’t, things like your ears and tails, we don’t have beast-men over here so it’s going to become a big commotion soon, and you need a register to live in this country. There’s no way you’ll be cooped up in my house all the time, is there?”

“Hmm. I’ll use my magic to take care of her appearance. It’s not like she’s going to spend the rest of her life here. Can’t you do something about it?”

“Since she’s already come all the way here, it’s fine for her to stay for a while, right? If she needs a place to stay, she can come to my house.”

“Brother, it’s too cruel of you to flee after abandoning a girl.”

 The ladies started to provide covering fire. And please don’t say anything that’ll cause misunderstanding, Ayumi!

“It’ s okay. I can’t afford to cause any trouble to Yuya-sama. I’m already happy to be able to meet him once more and I have no more regrets.”

 The other girls become even more excited when Tia says that while holding back tears.

“Tia-san! It’s okay! Come to my place, you can stay as long as you want!”

“Brother, you beast. Brute. Demon. Enemy of women. Scumbag. Virgin.”

 My sister is really cruel.

“I, I got it! I got it all right! You can stay at my house!”

“B, but…”

“I beg you. Please stay!”

 My mental health can’t take much more of this.

“B, but, Is it okay for her to stay at Yuuya’s house? Isn’t it better for her to stay at my place?”

“It’s okay. I’ll keep an eye on brother.”

 I wonder what kind of reputation these guys have of me. I’m going to cry, you bastard.

 Anyway, thus it was decided that Tia would stay.

 And for some reason, Leiria too.

 How did this happen?

 No, it’s not that I’m unhappy. I’ve been concerned about Tia, who seems to admire me, and honestly, I’m glad to have a pretty girl & a beauty in my house! I’m a boy after all!

 But still, when we parted in another world, I felt a little sad thinking that I would never be able to see them again; you know? The fact that I was able to reunite with Leiria and Tia after only a few months is rather questionable, and it makes me wonder what was the point of my heartache at that time, and where did all of my tragic determination go? Besides, there’s something I can’t stop thinking about.

 Well, be that as it may, for now, I am happy to be able to see them again.

 The fact that I was able to see both of them makes me really happy, that’s for sure.

 Then in the afternoon, we all went out to buy things necessary for Leiria and Tia’s stay. We had lunch at a family restaurant(As a matter of course, Leiria ordered three extra helpings of parfait) then finished shopping for clothes, underwear, and other necessities.

 We went back to my house after appeasing Leiria, who was begging for more parfaits, finished dinner, and took turns to take a bath.

 Currently, Ayumi is taking a bath. She takes a long bath even in the summer, so she’s always the last one. I only take a shower, so I’m always the first. Mom hasn’t come home yet. It looks like she’ll be late today because of a shortage of staff. As usual, I’m very grateful.


I served cold barley tea to Leiria and Tia in the living room after they got out of the bath.

“Excuse me.”

“Thank you very much.”

 I sat down on the sofa facing them, smiling lightly as they thanked me.

“Now, can I hear your story, then?”

“Mu? what?”

“The reason why Tia was staying with you, Leiria.”

“Didn’t I tell you? It was to come visit you, my Lord.”

“No, I’m not saying that’s a lie. But that’s not the only reason, is it?”

 I say that while looking at Tia’s face instead of Leiria’s.

“U, umm, that is.”

 Tia stammered.

 Hmm. Let’s change the question.

“How is Mel doing? You didn’t go to Leiria’s place without telling her, did you?”

 Tia shivered as soon as I mentioned Mel’s name.

“Tell me. Or is it something you can’t tell me?”

 I say, turning my gaze to Leiria this time.

 I could see the hesitation in Leiria’s eyes.

 I put more strength into my gaze, and after a while Leiria let out a big breath.

“Tia came to my place at the behest of Melsuria.”

“…… And?”

“That’s all. It’s not that I have anything to hide from you, my Lord.”

“Why did Mel give her such an order?”

“…… to prevent Tia from dying.”

“What do you mean?”

 Leiria did not say anything more after that, but instead, it’s Tia who answered.

“The empire, the Belzee Empire, has raised its troops.”

“Ha?!”

 The Belzee Empire is located to the west of the Kingdom of Arianas, the country I was summoned to, and although its history is not very old, it is a powerful country with a strong military aspect.

 The continent of Wilterius, where the empire and the kingdom are located, is said to have been ruled by one great empire more than a thousand years ago, and there are many ruins of that empire left in various places.

 Originally a small country in the mid-western part of the continent, Belzee presumed themselves to be the descendant of that great empire and expanded while rapidly taking in the surrounding small countries, and came to call itself an empire about 200 years ago.

 Even after the demon race began to expand their power through the demon king, they were still greedy for territory, repeatedly engaging in armed conflicts with neighboring countries.

 Even so, when we fought against the forces of the evil gods, they should have shown an attitude of cooperation. In addition, it hadn’t been that long since the war with the evil gods had ended.

“About 20 days ago, the Belzee Empire suddenly attacked Fristel, a city near the western border of the Kingdom of Arianas, with an army of 60,000. The city and surrounding villages were taken over in the blink of an eye, and the empire sent a recommendation to surrender to the royal capital. The kingdom rejected the recommendation and requested support from neighboring countries. Even so, due to the effects of the battle against the evil gods, their strength is only about half that of the empire. That’s why they recommend the citizens to evacuate to the Ilvenia Imperial Kingdom or the Eastern City States Union. I was also told by Mel to go to Leiria’s place. ……”

“After all, Tia is not originally a citizen of the kingdom. I’m sure Mel didn’t want to get Tia involved in this war.”

 Leiria continues as if she has given up.

“I, see.”

 I was unable to continue with my words after I said that.

 I can’t seem to get my thoughts together as my head is spinning.

 A number of emotions swirled around me, but the biggest one was anger.

 It hadn’t been long since humanity had united to fight the forces of the evil gods. The scars of that battle are not insignificant. The armies of each country should have not yet reorganized.

 If they had launched their armies 20 days ago, they would have to start preparing immediately after the last battle. On the contrary, if they were aiming for this timing, there is a high possibility that they were preserving their forces in the last battle. That battle that put humanity’s survival on the line.

 Giri’!

 Gnashing my teeth.

 My body overflows with killing intent.

“My Lord! Calm down!”

 I’m back to my senses after hearing Leiria’s voice.

 I can see Leiria with a serious face and the slightly frightened Tia when I turned my gaze.

 I took a few deep breaths to calm myself down.

“Sorry.”

“No, Leiria and I originally decided not to talk about this so that Yuya-sama would not be concerned.”

 It Looks like I’ve made them feel uncomfortable.

 However, I’m sure I’ll regret it if I don’t ask.

 Nevertheless, my head started to cool down a bit.

 I decided to ask Leiria one particular question.

“Hey, Leiria.”

“Hmm? What is it?”

“Can you bring me back to Wilterius?”


Translator’s Note: 

There’ll be another chapter tomorrow night around 9PM GMT+8. 

Also, please comment if either the character name or name of the place is inconsistent from the past chapter.

14 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 34

  1. Thanks so much for this translation, I’ve read a couple of other versions and they are just crap compared to yours. Keep up the great work, i for one truly enjoy it!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started