Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 33

Chapter 33 Revisiting The Hero 1

(TL: I’m not sure if the title is right, so I may change it in the future.)

 VrrrooooooooM! Kachan

 I turned off the engine of my beloved CB250F and put it in the garage.

 I rode my bike home after I finished giving the drug dealers’ masterminds their ‘Punishment’.

 I’m sure it would be best for me to return to Akane who should be waiting for me in my room as soon as possible, and I considered using the “transfer” method since it took me so much time to interrogate those guys, however, I also wanted to collect my thoughts so that I could explain everything to Akane, that’s why I decided to ride my motorcycle home to buy some time.

 Though it’s not that far to begin with, so it wasn’t really effective as a method of buying time. By no means did I hope that she would give up and go home because I’m late. I think.

 But I was feeling really depressed.

 I sluggishly open the front door, take off my shoes, and walk up the stairs.

 Come to think of it, there’s this thing called ‘Ox Walk Tactics’, right? That meaningless tactic that didn’t lead to any solutions.

 However, even though it is a single house, it is far from a mansion.

 It can’t be used to buy much time.

 I arrived in front of my room soon enough.

 ’There was no one there when I returned home.’ There’s no way it would be that convenient, and there’s even a sign of Akane, Kagerou and another person, Ayumi, in the room.

 Why is she here? Well, maybe it’s not that surprising, since she and Akane are good friends. But then again, that means I’ll inevitably have to talk to Ayumi as well, won’t I?

 Can’t be helped. There’s no other way but to accept my fate.

 Gacha.

“…… ah~, Sorry to keep you waiting”

 Akane jumped at me with great momentum as I entered the room while saying that.

“Yuuya! Are you okay? Are you hurt or something?!”

“Oh, oh. I’m fine.”

“I, I’m glad……”

 Said Akane as she slumped down weakly.

 It seems that she was seriously worried about it.

 Now that I think about it, she’s going to get worried after I send her to this room all of a sudden in that situation while she doesn’t know what’s going to happen next. It seemed that I was lacking in a sense of crisis to consider Akane’s feelings.

 I need to reflect on that.

 In the room, on top of the bed, there’s Kagerou that had come out of the shadows, who was waiting in a prone position, and Ayumi was leaning against his body, half buried in it.

“Ah~, I’m sorry I made you worry.  Don’t worry, I’ve sorted everything out.”

 I helped Akane sit down on a chair while I said that.

 Akane still seems to be looking at me with some concern, but she finally returns to her usual expression after taking a few deep breaths.

“Err, and, you know, you’re going to explain everything to me, right?”

“I don’t mind, but, Ayumi, what are you doing here?”

 I look at Ayumi with an unspoken intention that she should leave because she is in the way.

 Ayumi, who was buried in Kagerou fluffy fur with a hint of happiness on her face, regretfully raises her body a bit.

“…… Strange things happened today. There’s a boorish old man that got attacked by a bird as he tried to approach me when I was on my way home from club activities. I’m sure it was probably also your doing, brother, based on what Akane-san said. So I too, should have the right to listen.”

 Well, that’s got exposed easily.

 I can’t help it if it’s come to this point.

 Giving up, I told them that I had been independently pursuing the drug acquisition route after Mizukami’s incident, that I hadn’t been able to get any information through the traffickers’ route, that they had only contacted me today, and that Akane has already taken hostage at that time, I explained that I had interrogated the leader of the organization after I sent Akane home and made him promise not to get involved in this town anymore.

 I didn’t tell Ayumi and Akane about how I ‘Talked’ to them, because it was not educational.

“…… and with this the case was successfully resolved.  They won’t be selling drugs through the same channels again in the future, and they won’t be doing anything to us.”

“…………”

“Well, that’s why it’s my fault that Akane was targeted, I am sorry.”

 I bow to Akane.

“…… The story isn’t just that, is it?”

“Ugh.”

 As expected, she wants to hear about ‘That’.

“Ahh, …… you are curious after all?”

“Isn’t that obvious! I’ve never thought that Yuuya is weak, but still, there is no way you alone could win against so many of them! What the heck did you do? Plus, what’s with that doggy that came out from the floor?!”

 She points her finger at Kagerou, who is lying face down on the bed while saying that.

 Akane doesn’t seem frightened of Kagerou.

 Normally, People will get frightened if a dog (actually a wolf) this big was by their side. And she calls him ‘doggie’ too……

 Come to think of it, Akane really likes big dogs. She even has a Great Pyrenees at home. Still, I think their sizes are quite different.

“I’m curious too. The same with this dog, but I want to know how you’re able to manipulate those pigeons and crows.”

 Even Ayumi pressed me after we came this far.

“…… Hah …… then I’ll explain, but you probably won’t believe it, you know?”

 With that as the preface, I tell them about the event that happened about three months ago.

 I explain to them roughly. The fact that I was summoned to another world, the so-called sword and sorcery world, to fight against the demon king and evil gods. The fact that I became able to use magic after getting summoned. The fact that I’ve spent three years in another world and then returned, but time has not progressed in this world. Also, the fact that my status and abilities remain usable even after I come back.

“And that big wolf over there is a Shadow Wolf, my summoned beast. He can hide inside shadows. I asked him to stay with Akane because this time I need to take some risks.”

 Akane and Ayumi looked at each other a few times, unable to speak and in a daze as they finished listening to my rather lengthy story.

 It’s not surprising, though.

“So that’s the end of my explanation. You can do whatever you want with it, whether you believe it or not. Though I’d be glad if you could forget about it~.”

 Although I try to say it in a lighthearted way, it would be meaningless. (TL: Not sure about this part)

“…… Honestly, it’s hard to believe such a light novel or game like story, but I actually saw with my own eyes that this doggy came out from the floor out of nowhere, and everyone collapsed just as I thought Yuuya was mumbling something, so I just have to believe it.”

“I thought my brother still needed another ten years to become a wizard.”

 Oi! I think it’s time for you to stop using that joke, Ayumi!

“Well, you can’t just expect someone to believe a story like this all of a sudden. If it were the other way around, I’d immediately take you to the hospital.”

“I’m sorry, I’m still a little confused. But it’s not wrong for me to say that Yuuya is still the Yuuya I know, right? You’re a 20-year-old college student born June 1, whose age you have no girlfriend is the same as your age, you like motorcycles; you have a naughty book hidden in the third drawer of your dresser, and not match against his sister, right?”

“Wait a minute! How do you know about my secret stash? And what do you mean by ‘not match against Ayumi’?”

“That’s what Ayumi-chan told me.”

 The moment my eyes land on her, Ayumi turns away and makes pyu~ pyu~ sound as if she’s whistling. Oi, at least whistle properly.

“I’d love to argue with some of what you said, but with the exception of the last one, it’s pretty much true. However, I’ve spent three years in a different world, so I’m not sure about my age.”

 Akane has a look on her face as if she doesn’t know what to say to my response.

“Who was the one who manipulated the bird to attack the perverted old man?”

 Ayumi asks me questions instead.

 It’s obvious that she wants to change the subject, but I’ll go along with it this time. As for the treasure hiding place, I’ll thoroughly question her later.

“It’s the handiwork of my other summoned monsters. It’s this one. This is a magical beast called Wilga, and his name is Tama.”

 I pulled out Tama, which I had left in my daypack as I said this.

 I completely forgot about him.

“Kyu! Kyu~!!”

 He cried while looking at me as he used his front paw to attack me in protest.

 I’m sorry. I’ll buy you some cookies later, so please forgive me.

“Kyaa! Cute! What’s this?”

 Ayumi abandons her usual character and grabs Tama and then hugs him.

 Perhaps quite surprised, he tries to curl up, but he ends up wrapping around Ayumi’s arms, as it’s in the way. It may have hit her spot as she ends up hugging him even more tightly.

“Well, that’s the way it is, and you might still have several things to think about, but basically, I’m still me, so it would be nice if you just continue treating me the way you usually do.”

 I forcibly end the conversation as it doesn’t go anywhere.

“Yo, you know, is it possible that the person we met before, Leiria-san, is actually a human from another world?”

 …… So it came to this. Now that I think about it, Akane and Ayumi have met her. She is even staying over in this house.

“Ah, indeed it is. But she’s not really ‘human’, though.”

“Huh?”

“Leiria is not a human, but the so-called black dragon. When she came here, she just transformed into a human, but she’s actually bigger than a large truck.”

“…… Seriously?”

“Seriously.”

 Akane lost for words. It’s certainly unbelievable, isn’t it?

“Brother, does that mean you can call out Leiria-san?”

 Asked Ayumi while she was still holding Tama in her arms.

“If you ask if I can call her then I certainly can, but unlike my other summoned creatures, Leiria aren’t subservient to me, so I won’t call her unless there’s something important to do.”

 In fact, I have promised to call her once every two months, so I should call her soon, but I won’t tell Ayumi.

“…… I want to meet her. I want to meet her to make sure that everything brother told me is true.”

“There’s no way I could call her willy-nilly like that! Leiria is Leiria, and she has her own life in another world.”

 I’m not joking. I have a strong feeling that it would be a bad idea to call her out in this situation. I’ve got to do whatever I can to stop this from happening. As I was thinking about this, Ayumi quickly put her face close to my ear and whispered to me.

“Kamen Rider,”

“! ! !”

“Akane-san doesn’t seem to notice it, but I didn’t expect my brother to dress up in such ‘Embarrassing Costumes’ and even strike a ‘Pose’ like that, you know.”

“A, are you threatening me?”

“…… I want to meet Leiria-san~.”

 I’m sorry, mom. For I am a weak child.


 The next day, I took Akane and Ayumi with me and moved into the usual mountains via transfer.

 Needless to say, we came here in order to summon Leiria, as I had no choice but to succumb to Ayumi’s threats.

 While Akane and Ayumi slipped on their shoes in the room, the next moment they were suddenly moved to a place in the mountains, As expected they were a little bewildered as they suddenly found themselves in a place higher than the forest limit.

 After all, I’m not giving them any kind of explanation at all as payback.

 I’m feeling bad for Akane for being caught in the crossfire, but I’m a little refreshed.

 I once again formed a magic circle of summoning and summoned Leiria after waiting for them to settle down.

 Just like the previous summoning, magical light converges on top of the giant magic circle, and a giant dragon appears.

“Hmm. It seems that you didn’t forget your promise. It’s been a while, My Lord. Even so, …… it looks like you’ve spoken to Akane and Ayumi, too.”

 Leiria said, seemingly figuring out the situation by looking at my troubled expression and the fact that there’s Akane and Ayumi behind me.

 As expected, the two of them were completely frozen in place when they saw the black dragon, which is Leiria’s true form.

 Well, no matter how much you hear and imagine it from the story, you’ll still be surprised to see this figure in person.

 For now, I’ll just leave them alone until their minds come back, after all I still have to tell Leiria what’s going on.

“Leiria, you see, ……”

“Yuya-sama ~~ !!!!”

 A soft golden brown coat of fur jumped into my chest as I was about to talk.

 It’s a cat beastman with cat ears that popped out on top of her head and a striped tail like a tiger.

“Ti, Tia?!”


Translator’s Note:

I’m changing the way I write Yuuya’s name depending on the person who says it. If I write it as Yuuya then it means his friend or acquaintance from Japan is the one that calls him, but if I write Yuya then it’s from someone from another world. 

24 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 33

  1. Wow. I might be exaggerating, but the little sister there had little respect for someone who saved her life.
    Then again it might be normal between two siblings.

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I see your point and agree with you, but I was thinking of the time Yuuya saved her during the hostage taking in the museum.
        Trying to use that fact (Kamen Rider) for blackmail was a bit too much for me.

        Or I might just be looking at it the wrong way since there was (probably) no hard feelings.

        Like

  2. Wait… He just let the drug dealers go? He had those students from before turn themselves into the police with their evidence. Why didn’t he do the same here?

    Like

  3. I could understand explaining the situation he was in… but he doesn’t have to tell them everything….

    Seriously…..

    Thanks for the chapter XD

    Like

  4. What a stupidnthing to do…. mercy with you enemies is cruelty ti your allies and you…
    Now the bastards are going to rant about mc and bring trouble to him… he should have killed them. After finding out who is the TOP dog and completely destroy all the drug dealing. From the ONES at the top to the farm

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started