Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 16

Chapter 16 The Hero is a Hero? Last Part

Translator’s Note :

After seeing that cliffhanger I can’t just leave it like that, can I?


 There are exhibits scattered around the floor, and several people, about 40 in all, seem to be huddled together along the walls, separated from each other in several places, presumably visitors who have come to see the exhibit.

 In one of these places, about 10 people were huddled to the left of the entrance, in front of a woman holding a small girl and squatting down, and there a boy of elementary school age standing with his arms outstretched to protect the woman from a man with a rifle.

 The distance between the boy and the terrorist is only about one meter, and the terrorist’s face is twisted in anger as he screams something.

 He’s about to fire at any moment.

 I quickly rush in on the terrorist while deploying a ‘Barrier’ in front of the boy.

 And at the same time, Pan! Pan! Pan! The sound of an explosion can be heard.

 In the next moment, I moved in front of the man and grabbed the center of the rifle with my left hand and squeezed it as hard as I could.

 Mekio! Pakin!

 With that sound, the rifle is bent in a crooked position and ceases to do its job.

“Wha!?”

 The man screams in a frenzy as I suddenly appear in front of him. He doesn’t seem to understand what’s going on.

 But there’s no reason at all to wait for him to calm down.

 I mean, anyone who points a gun at a child should just die!

 Well, I’m going to stop at about half-killing him because killing him sounds like it would be a problem in many ways.

 Without regard to my opponent, I grab the arm holding the rifle and crush it, and while I’m at it, I drive a backhand blow into the man’s jaw.

 I can feel the unpleasant sensation of his jaw bone cracking, but I choose not to worry about it.

 It appears that the man’s consciousness has flown somewhere else.

 His eyes turn white as he dangles since I’m still holding onto his arm.

 I felt disgusted, so I threw him away on the spot.

 In the meantime, I carefully crush the remaining arms and legs in case he notices me and does something to me later.

 Whether or not he’ll be able to move as he was before is not my concern.

 The man’s consciousness seems to have gone quite far away, and he didn’t notice it even after all I did.

 When I’ve finished, I immediately check on the boy to make sure he’s okay.

 In fact, I should have done it first, shouldn’t I?

 The ‘Barrier’ I put up seems to have done its job properly, because the invisible barrier blocked the bullets fired and stopped it in place.

 Thank goodness!

 At first because it was a barrier that could block the attack of the Demon Lord, which has the destructive power of a missile, so I thought it was safe, but it was the first time I had ever tried to block a bullet with it, so I was worried.

 Although I can use ‘Heal’, and at worst I still have the ‘Elixir’, but I still should reflect on the fact that it was a close call.

 But the barriers themselves are still strong, so this should allow me to be a little more reckless.

 And as for the boy.

 He is in the same posture as before, eyes tightly shut and his body tensed up.

 This boy is amazing that he can do this against a terrorist with a gun.

 I crouched down and lightly patted the boy’s head while his eyes were still closed.

 The boy freaks out! He shrank back and opened his eyes fearfully.

“What? …Wizard? …What? Huh?”

 I think he panicked a bit when he saw me.

 Yeah, I know how you feel.

 But I wish you’d just let it pass. It’s kind of embarrassing when I remember how I’m dressed right now.

“Everything’s okay! Well done!”

 When I said that, the boy who had been looking at me dumbfounded gasped and looked around and must have noticed the fallen terrorist and looked a little relieved. Then.

“Oh! Ahh…”

 I look at him as he makes a small noise and I see that the front of his short pants are wet with something and it spreads down his legs to the floor.

 The boy’s face turns red with shame.

 Oh, boy.

 But that’s understandable, isn’t it?

 After all, the tension that made him feel so terrified was suddenly released.

 He was so admirable that I couldn’t even believe he was still a child.

 I don’t have any confidence in my ability to do what he did when I was still in middle and high school, let alone in elementary school.

 I held my fingers up in front of my face, urging him to be quiet.

“It’s okay.”

 I called out to the boy and used the water magic to collect the pee.

 I move the collected ‘thing’ to the terrorist’s crotch.

 I can’t afford to embarrass the little hero who worked so hard, can I?

 Of course, I was careful not to let the people around me see it; you know?

“What? Huh? The real thing?”

 The boy muttered as his eyes followed the water ball’s movements in astonishment.

 I lightly pat the boy’s head again and I stand up.

 It’s only then that the surrounding people finally start bustling.

“Eh? Huh, Kamen Rider?”

“What’s going on? Huh?”

 I heard those voices coming from around me, but I’ll ignore them for now. Mainly because of my embarrassment.

“I have eliminated the terrorists on this floor and in the lobby below. Everyone please remain calm and take your time, and escape down the stairs.

 Please try not to raise your voice or make a sound.

 As soon as you’re out the door, there should be a police officer waiting.”

 When I said that to them, some of them got up and started to move to the stairs, although they were a bit confused.

 Inspired by this, the others began to move little by little as well.

 It seems that they don’t fully understand the situation yet, but that’s not a problem for now.

 As I’m watching the people move downstairs, the boy from earlier calls out to me.

 Behind him is the boy’s mother and a woman holding up a girl, maybe five years old, who is probably the boy’s little sister.

“Thank you Wizard!”

“Boy, you’re good at this. You did a great job.”

 When I said that, the boy smiled a little shyly, but still proud.

“Oh, um, thank you so much for saving this boy,”

 The woman lowers her head while holding the girl.

 But the way she looks at me is the same as the way she looks at a suspicious person.

 Well, I understand, you know?

 I mean, if you’re in front of an unidentifiable cosplayer, that’s probably the case.

 Couldn’t you do something a bit more?

 A little depressed, I urge the mother and son to escape and go up the stairs.

 Now, it’s time for the last floor.

 I climb up to the stairs landing to check on the situation.

 There are three terrorists left.

 One of them stands in the doorway and seems to be guarding the stairs.

 I think about it quickly.

 The last floor has the most people being held hostage.

 A quick ”search” shows that there are close to 100 people on the floor. Perhaps the ambassador of Country I, who is believed to be the terrorists’ main target, is also there.

 But there aren’t that many people in the room, even though they were holding a ceremony. The terrorists may have allowed some of them to escape.

 The more hostages you have, the more gaps there are, after all.

 To begin with, occupying a facility of this size with just a few people is reckless, isn’t it? Normally.

 That would mean that I have to consider the fact that these terrorists have a plan to get out of here.

 No matter how much I think, I don’t think they even have a plan to get themselves out of here alive.

 I don’t know what kind of demands these guys are making, but at worst, they could blow themselves up along with the hostages.

 As a matter of fact, there’s a bomb outside, after all.

 I perform ‘Search’ in more detail.

 A 3DCG-like map is formed in my brain.

 This magic is convenient, as always.

 But it’s a problem that my head hurts afterwards because there’s so much information.

 Anyway, the location of the hostages, check, the position of the terrorists, check, the exhibited items, and equipment, which may be a TV station, are also checked.

 The hostages seem to have been gathered along the perimeter wall with the middle section open, just like on the previous floor.

 There is a podium-like structure placed at the far end of the floor, where the terrorist and two hostages are located.

 A little before that, in an open area, there is another terrorist. This guy seems to be monitoring the whole place.

 Moreover, I found a bag-like object underneath the terrorist’s feet. This thing smells like a bomb.

 Naturally, I checked the locations of Ayumi and Akane as well.

 Un, I’m glad to see that they’re safe.

 Once I finished checking, I decided on a strategy and started to move immediately.

 I couldn’t afford to make a mistake, considering the actions of the terrorists I had just cleared up.

 First, I used ‘Wind Magic’ and ‘Ice Magic’ to converge and cool the nitrogen in the surrounding area, creating two liquid nitrogen spheres about 50 centimeters in diameter and holding them in place.

 As this was the last floor, there was no need for a ‘Sound Barrier’.

 Instead, I deployed a remote ‘Barrier’ between the terrorists and the surrounding hostages.

 It’s from a distance, so the strength is a little lower, but this should be enough to block a shot from a rifle.

 After finishing my preparations, I jumped from the landing to the floor entrance at once.

 I suppose he hadn’t let his guard down, but the terrorists were completely unable to follow my movements.

 I immediately send a liquid nitrogen ball through the entrance, aiming at the hands of the two terrorists holding rifles inside.

 The ball of liquid nitrogen doesn’t disperse, but instead clings to each rifle and hand, freezing them.

 I turn to the terrorists at the entrance and kick him in the groin.

 Gucha!

 Immediately after a very unpleasant sound and feeling, the man collapsed.

 He jerked and spasmed, unable to hold his crotch.

 Whoa. ……

 Even though I’ve done it myself, it’s making me feel miserable.

 I’m even feeling it between my legs.

 This technique? is also causing too much damage to me, so I’ll seal it off unless there’s an emergency. Yup.

 I’ll use ‘Bind’ to hinder his movement just in case, but I doubt he’ll be able to move for a while.

  I invade the inside of the floor, while walking pigeon-toed.

 The two of them are writhing in agony, unable to cope with the sudden attack, as they are hit by the water ball.

 Luckily, the guy in the back who’s taking the hostage has frozen his other hand too, as he tries to shake off the water ball.

 I quickly toss the bag under the feet of the man in front of me into the item box.

 And then I tried to punch the guy away, but it wasn’t possible as the guy distanced himself from me a moment too quickly.

 Tch!

 That’s the most responsive of all the terrorists I’ve seen so far.

 I regain my composure and decide to deal with the man in the back first.

 I move to intervene in front of the two hostages and then kick the kneeling man with both his hands frozen in the solar plexus with just enough force to not kill him.

“Guha!”

 As soon as the man fell painfully and his hands were touching the floor, the floor froze along with his hands.

 It was just right that I was unexpectedly able to restrain him at the same time.

 It’s important to have a regular routine. (TL : I don’t understand this part)

 Once again, I turned to the last remaining man.

 The man had taken out something the size of a cell phone from his pocket with a frown on his face, probably from the pain.

“Damn! If it comes to this.”

 It’s probably the bomb’s activation switch.

 I’ve already retrieved the bomb, but I thought I’d grab the switch too, just in case.

“Don’t move!”

 The man tries to stop me.

 Well, I can understand it with the magic of ‘Language Comprehension’, so that’s what it is, but I don’t think there’ll be anyone here that understands it if you shout it in a foreign language that sounds like Arabic.

 Without regard to the voice in my mind.

“God bless us all!”

 The man shouted and pressed the switch on the machine in his hand.

 …………

 Nothing’s going to happen. Yes.

 I’ve checked the area around the building and inside the building to make sure nothing’s happened.

 Besides, time has stopped in the item box.

 I already knew that, but it still made me nervous for a moment.

“W, why?”

 He keeps pressing the switch over and over as if something unbelievable has happened, but the situation remains the same.

 It’s mesmerizing to watch an idiot get flustered, but let’s just get this over with.

 I mean, there’s no God’s blessing on someone who does this kind of selfish thing.

 I hit the man with a ‘Lightning Strike’ without going near him.

 It’s already a pain in the ass to even get close.

 Suddenly, the man was struck by the lightning in the air, and he fell unconscious with smoke rising from his body.

 Then I put a ‘Bind’ on him and it’s over.

 I’m going to search and visually check to see if there’s anyone hiding, just in case.

 I couldn’t find anything like that, so I was finally able to release the tension in my body.

“Minister! Ambassador! Are you all right?!”

 I think it’s called SP?

 Even though it was summer, the man in a suit crashed into the ‘barrier’ as he tried to run up to the two people who had been held hostage.

 That looks painful.

 Oh, crap. I forgot to release the barrier.

 When I release the barrier, the SPs surround the two hostages to protect them and keep their distance from me.

 Ooh~!

 As expected from a pro! I’m impressed by the quick and seamless movement.

 I don’t know why they were separated a while ago, but I guess there’s a reason for that.

“Minister, please stand back! Get behind us!”

 I thought I had seen him before, so he is the minister.

 Come to think of it, I think they said something like that on the news, maybe; I think.

 His name is… I can’t remember…

 Come to think of it, the only ministers whose faces and names are known to me are the prime minister (Mario) and the finance minister (Otaku).

 The members of parliament themselves are the chairman of the agriculture and forestry committee of a certain ruling party (hidden communist party) and the representative of the first opposition party (why can’t they be second?) And I only know about a few more people. (TL : I’m not sure about this part)

 Is this okay with you? Oi, Japanese college students!

“Who the hell are you?”

 One of the SP’s asked me warily with confusion on his face.

 The others seemed to be ready to flee with the minister & Mr. Ambassador at any time.

 In contrast, Mr. Ambassador of Country I is looking at me with his eyes sparkling, what’s the matter with him?

“I have eliminated the terrorists. The people on the floor below have already escaped the building. I think it’s time for everyone to get out.”

 I said that without answering the question directly.

 There’s no way I can answer it while dressed like this.

 I once again look around.

 I’m relieved to see that Ayumi and Akane are safe and sound.

 I feel like Ayumi has her eyes on me, but it’s probably just my imagination. Yup.

 The other people are looking at me with a puzzled look.

 It was here that the people who were being held hostage finally started making a buzz.

 It seems that they are beginning to understand the situation little by little.

“Is that, a Kamen Rider?”

“Eh? The real one?”

“It’s the Kamen Rider Wizard!”

 Oh, please just let that part pass.

“Are we saved?”

“Can we leave the building?”

 As some of them started to descend the stairs, though they still looked uneasy, the number of people following them began to increase.

 The ministers, who had been watching me for a while, also started to leave, though they remained cautious.

 The ambassador tried to approach me, but the SP caught him by the collar and dragged him away.

 Is it okay to do that?

 Immediately after the ministers left the entrance, people who look like special forces and are dressed in an outfit I’ve only seen on TV come rushing in.

 Is this what they call SAT?

 They move to block the space between me and the others, and some of them hold their rifles at the ready.

 The men in bulletproof vests and helmets quickly deployed with the least amount of movement necessary.

 Honestly, it’s pretty damn cool!

 It would be better if they didn’t point their guns at me.

 It’s a relief that they’re not just jumping on me all at once, because they’re wary of me, though.

 Several members of the unit were checking on the condition of the fallen terrorists.

 One of them stepped forward slightly.

“Who are you? You don’t seem to be one of the terrorists. Was it you who defeated them?”

“Yes. I had to rush in and eliminate them because of the circumstances, and I was close by.”

“Can you tell me your name?”

“I hope you can guess the reason why I’m dressed like this. Also, I have retrieved two bombs, one planted on a bench by the fountain close to the museum and the other that was brought to this floor. Can I leave you to deal with those?”

 The word ‘bomb’ makes the men tense.

“Where do you keep it?”

“It’s right here.”

 As I say this, I take out the two bombs (one in the bag) that I retrieved from the item box.

 Zuzaah!

 The squad members are startled by a bomb that suddenly comes out of nowhere, and they all move away from it at once.

 Whoa! You scared me!

“It’ s okay. It’s covered by a ‘barrier’ right now, and it seems to be operated remotely, but the remote control has been destroyed, so it won’t go off immediately. Just tell me where to put it, and I’ll put it there.”

“All right. Give me a minute!”

 The captain said that and started to communicate something over the radio.

 Could this person be the captain by any chance?

 I look around while I’m waiting.

 Ah, that Ayumi is still staring at me from the entrance. Hurry up and evacuate from here.

 I move my eyes further to see several TV cameras and microphones pointed at me.

 Geh!

 Speaking of which, the TV people were there, too? I completely forgot about it…

 As I was depressed at my own carelessness, the captain who finished his exchange? Spoke to me.

“There’s an area outside where the explosive ordnance disposal team is putting up a bomb shelter. We need you to go there.”

“I understand. May I ask you to show me the way?”

“Of course we’ll come with you.”

 I nod and a few troopers, moving backwards with their guns at the ready, head for the stairs.

 Will I be okay?

 You’re not going to fall down and pull the trigger just like that, are you?

 I followed the captain while slightly concerned.

 After me, the rest of the squad and the TV people. & Ayumi and Akane.

 When I arrived at the first floor, the emergency exit was opened and I went out through it.

 Outside, there are many more Police, Riot Police and SAT? people surrounding us.

 I feel like I’ve become a terrible criminal.

 Is it okay if I shout “I’m innocent!” out loud?

 As I continued on, there was a corner where a large wall had been built in front of me.

 It seems that this is what is called an explosion-proof wall.

 I went in and placed the bomb on the ground in the center of the building as prompted and then went outside.

 Of course, as soon as I put the bomb on the ground, I released the barrier.

 As soon as I stepped out, I was surrounded by SAT members.

 Well, that’s what I expected.

“Thank you for your cooperation. I’m sorry, but we need you to come with us to the police station for questioning.”

 The captain from earlier says so.

 I understand that they can’t just say “thank you” to me like this, but I couldn’t do that either.

“Oh, I’m sorry, but please spare me that. Well then, I’m going to take my leave.”

 I activate ‘Transition Magic’ without hearing their reply.

 I’m more than prepared for this development, right? Of course.

 After seeing the captain’s surprised face for a moment, I was back at Saito’s house.

 The withdrawal was successful!

 It seems Saito is still sleeping.

 Of course, that’s because it hasn’t even been an hour since I left this place.

 I hurriedly changed out of my costume and checked the condition of the costume.

 I fold it up on the bed so as not to leave any traces.

 Then I took my shoes and transitioned to my home.

 Anyway, I’m tired today.

27 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 16

  1. “Gucha!”

    Nope. I don’t want to know how much of force of a kick to get that part of a male to be able to produce such sound, nor know how painful it might be.

    Like

  2. In the meantime, I carefully crush the remaining arms and legs in case he notices me and does something to me later.

    Ano , Are you sure you are not henshin into KR Amazon?

    Like

    1. in the manga, his costume is definitely similar to kamen rider wizard, but the way he broke some terrorist bone is definitely the kamen rider amazon(reboot) way to deal the enemy

      Like

  3. why would a grown ass man fire a gun towards a little kid

    seems stupid, he can just kick or push the kid aside

    guess it’s there to show that the unnecessary interference of the mc is a good thing and it also serves to force the mc out of the shadows

    Like

  4. he really didn’t have to be that showy

    he could’ve just left it to the police

    that he would only subtly help if there’s a life threatening situation, he can use barrier if somebody fired a shot or blow up the bomb, he can even use bind to stop them from firing or pressing the detonator…by doing that people can just leave it to luck that they’re ok

    if he used his head, he could’ve stayed hidden but here he is an idiot that overly shows magic with a getup that can be traced

    really somewhat irritated at this part, sigh

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started