Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 7

Chapter 7 Part-time Job of the Hero Part 1

 Two days had passed since the day of the accident.

 Apparently the girl who got into the accident was really one of Ayumi’s classmates.

 However, it seems that they are not exactly friends, they just talk to each other occasionally as classmates.

 Apparently she’s going to be hospitalized, but considering the state of the accident, her injury is relatively minor and she should be able to return to school in about a week.

 I’m very curious how my sister could have such detailed information. Isn’t she leaking that girl personal information?

 As for the man, he’ll probably only be given an administrative sanction. He hadn’t been drinking, so the insurance will take care of the compensation.

 Although, I put a “Curse” on the man with “Dark Magic” at that time, so it should have been enough as a punishment.

 The dark magic that I discovered in a spell book I found while training magic when I was in the royal capital of another world.

 It’s the kind of magic that specializes in harassment, such as ” You get diarrhea when excited”.

 By the way, as long as I don’t break the spell, it stays that way forever. It’s not like there’s anyone else in this world who can break the spell.

 According to Ayumi’s information, the man suddenly got diarrhea during police interrogation. What can I say, I’m sorry, officer.

 Most importantly, why do you even have information from inside the police? Even though she’s my sister, she’s too scary.

 By the way in that magic book, there were many other spells that were not useful in real life or real battles, but had really disturbing effects, such as “When you stand in front of the person you love, your groin itches furiously”, “Every ten steps you take, the hair on your head falls out one by one”, “When you hit your little toe, the pain increases tenfold”, and so on.

 The developers of those spells all seemed to be the same person, and I was really curious to find out what lies in the darkness of their hearts.

 Well, as the one person who took interest and mastered the content of that magic book, I can’t say anything though.

 I used the stupid aristocrat who often harassed me in the other world as a testing subject, after all.


 Regardless.

 I have to get back to work starting today.

 I had to take some time off because I had to submit a report for a lecture assignment, so it’s my first shift in two weeks.

 However, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do my job properly since there’s been a gap of over three years for me.

 Therefore, I went to work an hour before my shift started.

“Good morning!”

 I give my greetings while opening the door of my workplace.

 By the way, maybe it’s because of the relationship that family restaurants stay open rather late, or maybe it’s just like the entertainment industry, they always say “Good morning” when they arrive at work. Well, I don’t know if the entertainment industry is really like that. (TL : I don’t understand this part)

“Thank you for your hard work. Kashiwagi-kun, you’re quite fast.”

 Ayane Mizusaki, the manager of this family restaurant, returns my greeting.

 She is the de facto manager of the restaurant, as the owner has been away at the new restaurant for a while.

 She is in her mid-twenties, I’m too scared to ask her exact age, but she is a very beautiful woman with a cool look. She also has a nice figure. Her breasts, in particular, are a sight for sore eyes; it is truly troubling.

 If such a woman said to me what she said earlier on the bed, I might not be able to recover for years.

“Well, I had to take a few shifts off and I was worried I’d forget, so I thought I’d come in early to check the menu and make sure I had everything right.”

 When I said that, Mizusaki-san laughed a little and said

“You’re as diligent and helpful as ever. Take care of the hall today.”

 After saying that, she returned to do her paperwork.

 At any rate, let’s get dressed first.

 I go inside the changing room to change into the store’s uniform.

 I took my uniform out of my locker and changed into just my underwear, then put on my uniform. However, damn, this one is small, too.

 I think I can just put on my slacks, so I only wear my lower garments as I leave the changing room, then I ask Mizusaki-san for a slightly larger shirt.

“Manager. I’m sorry. I think my shirt doesn’t fit anymore, so can I get a new one?”

 When I said that, Mizusaki-san looked back at me and froze. Her face is also slightly flushed.

“Um…”

“What? Ah! Uh, a shirt, that right Shirt!”

 Somehow, Mizusaki-san was acting strangely suspicious.

 Was it bad for me to be topless?

 But I’m sure a beauty like Mizusaki-san would be used to seeing something like this.

 Soon after, Mizusaki-san brings out another shirt for me.

 When I take it and start to go back to the changing room.

I’ll try to adjust. Turn around.

 As I say this, she adjusts her shirt to my back.

 Mizusaki-san’s hand touches my shoulder. It’s a bit… no, it’s an exciting situation…

 I receive the shirt she has just finished adjusting.

 It must be my imagination that Mizusaki-san looked a little regretful. Yup. Am I pent up…?

 After I finish getting dressed, I look at the menu and ordering terminal while I review the work procedures.

 It looks like I’ll be able to work it out, maybe.


 And so I started working.

 I was worried that my body would not be able to move properly since it’s been so long, but thanks to my heightened physical abilities, I was able to do it without any problems.

 I’m pretty good at remembering things, aren’t I?

 I feel like I’m having a lot of fun serving customers after so long. But I was so excited that I was wondering if I might look weird from the side.

 When the busy period is over and it’s almost time to close, there are very few customers in the shop.

 Is it the fate of such a store that at such times, some customers might cause some trouble?

 I could hear the sound of loud and vulgar laughter in the store from a while ago, where I could see four ruffian-looking men making a lot of noise.(TL : I’m not sure at the ruffian looking part)

 The other remaining customers seem to be annoyed as well.

”Um, please be a little quieter as this will disturb the other customers.

 A girl named Oomori-san, a part-time worker, boldly gives him a warning, but it seems to be useless.

”Ha? There aren’t a lot of people here anyway, so a little noise won’t be a problem, right?

 Oomori-san is on the verge of tears because she threatened with a loud voice. This is not good.

 I immediately go to her place and make Omori-san leave.

“Dear customers, if you cannot keep quiet, will you please go home?”

“Ha? We’re customers here. Aren’t customers gods?”

 They look at me mockingly and trying to threaten me.

 But I’m not afraid of them at all. Compared to the rugged adventurers and bandits of the other world, the difference is about the same as that between a Tosa dog and a Chihuahua.

“Even if you’re a god, we don’t want any “Plague Gods”, so please go home.”

 When I say that, as expected, the men’s faces turn red.

 The moment they stand up in a fury, I hit them with a magically induced “Intimidation”. Needless to say, it’s not a problem because I pinpoint it so it doesn’t affect the other customers in the store.

 The reddened faces of the men turned to ashen colors in an instant because of the “Intimidation” that came with physical pressure.

 After what must have been a mere 10 seconds, I released the “Intimidation” as the men’s spirits broke.

 Instantly, the men collapsed into their chairs and exhaled roughly.

“Would you mind paying the bill and then leave?”

 When I said that, he stood up nodding his head repeatedly, as if he was broken.

 I lead them to the register and finish their payment, then the men walk out of the store, wobbling on their feet. They move like some kind of freaky doll. I’ve never seen one like that before.

 When I was about to return to the table, the men were sitting to clean it up; I looked at the floor and noticed that the floor was dotted with wet spots, as if someone had spilled water.

 …Could this be…

 When I squatted down to take a closer look, it looked vaguely yellowish. Above all, I can smell this faintly…

 Holy shit…. they wet themselves…


 When I went to the backyard to get the cleaning tools, Mizusaki-san approached me worriedly.

“Kashiwagi-kun, are you alright? They didn’t do anything to you?”

 She calls out to me. Maybe she was really worried. Her eyes are a little moist and her cheeks are blushing.

“I’m sorry! The truth is, I should have been the one who had to deal with them.”

 Mizusaki-san says so, but it’s impossible for a woman to deal with that thing. On the contrary, it might cause other kinds of problems. It’s a good thing she didn’t come out.

“Oh, it’s okay. It’s nothing to worry about.”

 Mizusaki-san finally seemed to be relieved when I said that.

“But apparently someone has just pissed their pants, and I need to clean it up.”

 As I said that, I took out a mop, and Mizusaki-san turned red in the face.

“Uh, are you okay? Do you have a change of clothes or something?”

 You’re wrong!!!!

“No! It wasn’t me! It’s them!”

 I’m doing my best to correct her. If I don’t clear up that misunderstanding, I’ll die of embarrassment.

“I, is that so… I understand”

 I’d like to believe that I’ve cleared up the misunderstanding somehow.

 But, Mizusaki-san, why do you look a little disappointed?

 Fortunately, there weren’t many customers, and there were no new ones, so we were able to clean up without any problems.

 Oomori-san also helped me out.

 Of course, Oomori-san wore rubber gloves, a mask, and a rubber apron to protect herself, though.

 Yes, I can understand. I could understand it very well.

 But, please don’t ask me, “Are you sure they’re not Kashiwagi-san’s?” I wish you would stop confirming that.

 False accusations occur in places like this, too.

 I just hope there won’t be strange rumor spreading.

10 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 7

  1. Thanks for the chapter! I really wanna know the rest of the curse series spells. Petty stuff like that always makes me laugh.

    Like

  2. Cheers for the chapter mighty translator!

    Love how thirsty his manager is to be disappointed he didnt wet himself just cause hed have to strip off to change. Get the impression MC is way too popular for his own good!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started