Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 27

Chapter 27 The Hero’s Summer Camp 9

 Anyway, there’s no point in staying here like this, and it seems to be a hassle to wake up Akio-senpai.

 Fortunately, we’re already more than halfway through the route, and the physiological fear has faded now.

 The rest of the route will not be a problem, even if I have to carry Akio-senpai.

 And I don’t feel any strange presence in the surroundings either.

 Thus, I deftly secured the flashlight that Akio-senpai was holding to my belt to illuminate the front, and carried him up on my shoulder, or rather, behind my neck. And I put my hands on his knees and chin to support him so that he does not fall.

 Incidentally, Akio-senpai’s posture is lying on his back.

 The so-called Argentine Backbreaker Rack.

 Huh? You don’t know?

 Um, maybe if I told you it was the Tower Bridge from Robin Mask, you’d understand?

 That kind of position.

 Let’s put the flashlight that I had in my mouth.

 Why would I be in this position, you ask?

 Because, you know, I don’t want to carry an unconscious dude on my back. Having a guy’s face right next to mine is hideous from a visual standpoint.

 If it were a girl, I’d be torn for a while choosing between a princess carry or a piggy-back.

 Whether I should enjoy the boobs with my eyes or enjoying the feeling on my back, yeah, truly troubling.

 After that, I walked around the top floor without incident, as expected, and went down another staircase to get out.

 Then the members are gathered around and are talking about something.

 I ran up to them as soon as they noticed me.

“What’s wrong?”

“The thing is, I saw a light from inside the building a while ago, ……Or rather, what’s wrong with you guys?”

 Yamazaki began to speak energetically, but his eyes widened when he saw my condition.

 It seems that he’s just now noticed me carrying Akio-senpai on my back.

“Well, it seems that Akio-senpai saw something and fainted. I didn’t notice anything, though.”

“Really? You didn’t see anything shining?”

“Isn’t that someone’s flashlight?”

“That’s not what I’m talking about, though.”

“Did Akane and the others see it too? That glowing thing.”

“No. It wasn’t that we didn’t see it, but at the time Yamazaki-kun mentioned, we were inside the building so we didn’t notice it.”

 That’s what Akane said, and I looked at the other members of the group, but it seems no one else was seeing it.

 Yup. Then I think I can fool them as it is.

“Isn’t it just your misunderstanding? Or maybe the light from a flashlight reflected off the ceiling or something.”

“I don’t think so. Besides, Akio-senpai saw something too, right?”

“Well, it’s Akio-senpai, you know?”

“…… It’s true that Akio-senpai would have fainted even if a stone had fallen on him.”

 As expected of Akio-senpai.

 It’s a wonderful sense of trust.

 The conversation comes to an end as it is.

 After a while, Akio-senpai woke up and said ‘I saw a human soul’ or ‘I heard a human voice’, but everyone’s looking at Akio-senpai with a pitying gaze when I said I didn’t see or hear it. 

 I’m sorry. Please accept the reputation as a chicken for me.

 I won’t forget your sacrifice. Until the training camp is over.

 It seems that everyone came back while we were bickering, so we decided to return.

“Hey Kashiwagi-kun, my back is really sore, do you know something?”

“Now, I wonder what’s happened to you.”

 While replying appropriately to Akio-senpai’s question, I climbed on my bike. Akane rides in the back seat.

 That’s right, that’s right, this kind of thing is necessary in a story.

 I returned to the hotel while enjoying the feeling of Akane’s breast on my back. But maybe Akane was also afraid of that ruin because she was clinging to me more tightly than the time when we’re going to the ruin.

 I had mixed feelings, like; I was disappointed that I couldn’t go around with her, but I was glad that she didn’t have to see something like that.


 The next day was a rest day for each of us to enjoy our free time.

 Akane dragged me around the area, but I was relieved to see that Akane seemed to be really enjoying herself.

 A goat head-butted my butt when we were interacting with the animals at the ranch. 

 You want to be eaten?

 And so, one day passed just like that. The next day, as usual, we all gathered after checking out of the hotel and finished inspecting our bikes.

 The members were shuffled again, this time with President Kanzaki as the leader, me, Akane and Kobayashi-san as the members.

 President Kanzaki is at the front and I am at the back.

 Akane seems to have gotten used to the training camp, so she should be fine.

 The president Kanzaki has experienced long touring many times, so it’s easy and convenient to just follow along with his pace distribution, route setting, and problem solving.

 I just have to keep an eye on the rear.

 It seems like the last two days will be easy for me.


 Although that’s what I was thinking.

 It was really an uneventful trip all the way back to the university.

 It was too easy, nothing left an impression on me.

 It’s certainly not because the author couldn’t come up with anything.

 Maybe.

 President Kanzaki gave a closing speech as we were gathered in front of the university gate.

“Everyone did a great job.  Thanks to your hard work, we were able to finish the camp without any major problems, even though there was a small one. 

Although it’s still early in the afternoon, try to take a rest early today without straining yourself. 

Do not loosen up until it is really over and you make it back home. That’s all, you’re dismissed!”

“Thanks for your hard work!”

 Everyone finishes with a shout.

 Now, if we get home safely, the training camp is now officially over.

 Akane came next to me.

“Ou! Great work! So, what did you think of the training camp this time? Did you enjoy it?”

 Akane responded to my question with a smile.

“That was so much fun! The first day was a bit concerning, though.”

 Looking at her expression, it looks like she really enjoyed it.

 I didn’t do much, but I’m pleased to see her expression.

 Because of the incident with the pervert on the fourth day, I wasn’t so sure, but if she enjoyed herself, then it was worth it to go around with her.

“I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Also, I’m happy to hear that Akane felt the allure of bikes, too.”

“Yeah. Touring was fun. …… It’s not only that , though, (ボソッ ”(TL : sorry I don’t know how I should translate the Emoji)

 Hm? I didn’t quite catch the second part.

“Did you say something?”

“Nothing! Anyway, since it’s a good time, why don’t we have lunch and then go home?”

 Come to think of it, I’m hungry, too, might as well.

 With that in mind, I straddled the bike to have lunch with Akane.


 Extra Edition A Certain Afternoon

 Three days have passed since the training camp ended.

“Fuaaaahhhhhhhh… ……”

 I walked into the living room with a huge yawn.

 I hadn’t played a video game in a long time and ended up staying up late last night.

 Thanks to that, I only just woke up now.

 I’m always lazing around, even if I say so myself. I’m always lazing around when I don’t have a part-time job.

 Well, the summer vacation of a college student is like this, but I’m sure the working people must be jealous.

 No one seems to be home.

 Mom would be at work as usual, and Ayumi should be doing club activities.

 I took out a bottle of barley tea from the fridge and poured it into a cup, then sat down on the sofa.

 I turn on the TV for now.

(TL : Warning! Sorry I don’t know how accurate the translation is after this point. I’ve done my best to make it at least comprehensible, but because there are a lot of kanji characters that I don’t understand, I can’t use my usual method)

 —– This is A.H.O. Afternoon news.

 First up is from the Parliament.

 In response to the issue of parliament members’ fake hair, which was pointed out to be against the code of ethics for a member of parliament, a vote was held in the plenary session of the House of Councillors on a bill to amend the Parliamentary Act to exclude the falsification of head hair from the code of ethics, commonly known as the “Samurai’s Compassion” bill, and it was approved by the majority of male members. The bill will take effect immediately. Furthermore, some female members of the parliament have pointed out that barcodes could also be used as a means of forgery. Noriharu Kenashi, chairperson of the non-partisan parliamentary group “Japan’s Traditions Protection Association”, said at a press conference, “Some people have pointed out that barcodes are outdated, but there are budgetary issues (for hair transplant fee) that need to be addressed in order to proceed with the switch to QR codes. Rather, barcode is a culture that has developed uniquely in Japan, and it should be our responsibility to pass it on to the next generation.”

 A citizen’s group sued a Tokyo-based publisher, Minmei Shobo, for allegedly making too many false statements in its publications. The Tokyo High Court rejected the plaintiff’s case, stating that “it is a well-known fact that the contents of Minmei Shobo’s publications are all false and therefore we cannot allow the plaintiff to benefit from this case.” The plaintiff’s lawyers have already announced their intention not to appeal, and the verdict will be final. There’s also some confusion over the trial, such as the owner of a private school who appeared in court as a witness and left the courtroom after saying his name out loud, but at least this verdict settles the 30-year-long dispute for the time being. 

 Next news.

 Earlier last night, a 45-year-old plumber, Mario Mario, was arrested in the act of repeated dangerous driving on the Capitol Highway. According to the police, Mario Mario was arrested on suspicion of obstructing public order and violating the Road Traffic Act by repeatedly throwing a tortoise-shell-like object at other cars and repeatedly swerving and meandering, as well as failing to obey the police’s commands to stop. A large amount of drugs have been found in the mushrooms that were found in the suspect’s car. And his brother, Luigi Mario, who escaped from the scene, is also suspected to be involved in the incident and is being tracked down, as well as investigating Mario for the further charges. (TL : yup his name is really Mario Mario (マリオ・マリオ)

 Middle East Situation.

 Representatives of the government and the rebels of Country H, where civil unrest continues, met in the capital city ○○ to discuss a ceasefire and agreed to continue negotiations on a temporary suspension of combat operations and the extradition of soldiers held by both sides. But the disagreement over whether to use soy sauce or sauce(ソース) on the fried eggs is expected to become a major challenge.

 Next up is Sports.

 Professional baseball.

 The winners of the first season of the Golden Ball Award, which is given to the player who hits a ball with his own bat to a specific part of the body, were announced, with Yokohama infielder Kamata from the Central League and Fukuoka outfielder Yaoi from the Pacific League being selected. Kamata said, “I feel like I could see a new world,” and Yaoi said, “I’ll continue to do my best so that (rotten)people can enjoy the game.”

 J League.

 On the 5th, the J5 Yamagata Elephant Noses, which had been looking for a buyer due to financial difficulties, announced that the team has been sold to a Tokyo-based company. As a result, the team will move from Yamagata to Tokyo next season, and the name of the team will be changed from Yamagata Elephant Noses to Ueno Turtlehead. A spokesperson for the new owners, Tokyo Ueno Clinic, commented, “We would like to back the team so that they can fully relieve their depressed feelings from now on.” A male supporter stated, “We are sad to be left behind, but the team is our hope. I want to follow them as soon as I can.”

 Finally, the weather forecast for this afternoon.

 It will be sunny or cloudy across the country this afternoon, with some rain in some cases. Waves will range from 0m to 10m, The strength of the wind depends on the person. Tomorrow’s wind is blowing tomorrow’s—poof!

 I turned off the TV and got up from the couch.

 Somehow, I have a strong feeling that I shouldn’t go on like this.

 Maybe I should start working on my college assignment. Yup.


Translator’s Note : 

I don’t know what to say…

At least, the summer camp arc ended with this.

12 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 27

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started