Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 23

Chapter 23 The Hero’s Summer Camp 5

 Zazaan…… Zazaan……

 The sound of the waves can be heard.

 In front of me is a long sandy beach that stretches far into the distance.

 The sun was already high, and strong sunlight was pouring down.

“It’s the ocean, isn’t it?”

 Akio-senpai muttered.

“It’s the ocean, yeah.”

 I respond to it.

“It’s summer, isn’t it?”

 Aikawa, a junior, joins in further.

“””This is great, right?”””

 The three voices harmonized.

 We were at a swimming beach in the middle of Akita Prefecture.

 Of course, we are now in the middle of the club’s training camp.

 We had some troubles on the first day of touring, such as almost having an accident, but the second and third days went smoothly without any problems.

 After entering Akita yesterday, we checked in at an inn near the beach, and today was a rest day for us.

 So we naturally went to the beach.

 Or rather, the reason why we stayed in this area is that because there is a beach.

 Although it is in the middle of the season in the latter half of July, the beach is quite vacant and very different from the Oarai or Shonan beaches in Kanto.

 Of course, there are still many beachgoers, but their population density is very different.

 Well, I think it is partly because it is a weekday, but it doesn’t feel deserted at all because there are some people who seem to be students here and there.

 Rather, there are many young people here, which is really nice.

 What do I mean by that, you ask?

 Of course! It is the women and girls in swimsuits.

 Even now, several people who look like college girls in risque bikinis are passing in front of me.

 Wonderful!

 Akio-senpai, me and Aikawa, unconsciously clapped at Kashiwa hands together.

 Thank you, thank you ……

“What nonsense are you doing!”

 thump

 My ass was kicked off together with such cursing.

 Maybe it’s because of my status, but there’s no pain, and I don’t even budge.

 Anyway, when I looked back, I saw Akane, Kubo-san, and her junior, Kobayashi-san.

 The eyes of the three of them seemed to be a little cold. I’m not sure if it’s the so-called “Jitome”.

“Ooooo. Kudo-san, Kubo-san and Kobayashi-san also, the swimsuits look good on you three!

 Just like what Akio-senpai said, the three of them were also in swimsuits.

 I mean, we were supposed to be meeting up.

 Akane was in a mature, light blue bikini type.

 Kubo-san wore a one-piece type with a pareo.

 Kobayashi-san wore a sporty black separate-type swimsuit.

 In terms of size, it looks like Akane > Kubo-san > Kobayashi-san.

 I dare not specify which size.

 Of course, we men also wear swimwear, but I will not explain it.

 Who cares about a man’s swimsuit?

 After seeing them again, all three of them are quite high level in their own right.

 I’ll clasp my hands together with Akio-senpai here as well.

“Don’t worship us~~!!”

 Akane slaps me with a towel while blushing a little.

 Yeah, let’s stop the teasing for now.

 Oh, let me introduce the members who were making their first appearance.

 First is Aikawa, who was with me at the beginning. He was driving a YAMAHA Cerro 225.

 And the one that comes with Akane and the others is Kobayashi-san, a first year economics student. She was driving a Suzuki GSX250FX.

 By the way, it seems Aikawa and Kobayashi-san are dating.

 Damn! Normies!

 Today is a free activity, so we decided to play with this group of people who often converse with each other relatively well.

 Most of the other members will also come to the beach, but well, we’ll just meet up with them at random then.

 It seems that there is a guy who drank too much last night and is down.

 Incidentally, Okazaki-senpai was drinking beer in the lobby when we were leaving.

 Is she really a woman born in the Heisei era?

 Anyway, since we came to the beach, we decided to go into the sea.

 The water is colder than I expected, even though it is in the northeast of Japan, it is the height of summer now. The sunshine is hot, and it feels nice.

 The women were having fun in the sea, while making the ‘kya~ kya~’ sound.

 Like that we spent the morning swimming, interrupting Aikawa and Kobayashi-sab who were flirting, drowning Akio-senpai, and pulling down Akio-senpai’s swimsuit underwater.

 In the afternoon, while we were having dinner at the beach house, several members, including President Kanzaki, joined us.

 I didn’t expect the president to be wearing boomerang pants.

 Well, I guess it looks good on him, but a big muscular man wearing sunglasses in boomerang pants is quite intimidating, you know?

“I’m depressed because I look awfully thin when I’m with Kanzaki and Kashiwagi-kun.”

 Akio-senpai complained.

 It’s okay. That’s not the reason why you look thin, senpai.

 With more members coming to the beach, it got even more lively, and we had a lot of fun playing beach volleyball and doing beach flags.

 As I expected when there are a lot of people on the beach, the excitement is high.

 Naturally, we all get thirsty after making such a big fuss.

 Me and Akio-senpai decided to go out and buy a drink, considering the timing. For some reason, the president joined us.

 I mean, President, it seems like you haven’t entered the ocean at all, is that okay?

 Well, I don’t have any complaints, so I’m just going to have you help me.

 In fact, I didn’t bring a bag with me, so I’ll buy drinks for a few people from the vending machine, and the more people the better.


“Please leave us alone, we’re here as a circle!”

“A little bit wouldn’t hurt! Let’s have some fun with us, too!”

 When we returned, Akane and the others were having some sort of quarrel while several men surrounded them.

 The other male members of the group were just standing there with confused looks on their faces.

 Are they picking up on them?

 It looks kind of bad, doesn’t it?

“What’s going on?”

 The president calls out to Akane and the others with the same stern voice as ever.

“Yuuya! Kanzaki-senpai!”

 Akane responds to the voice with a relieved look on her face.

“What! Don’t mess with- ……”

 The men who were surrounding them look at us and try to complain, but they lose momentum when they see me and the president.

 Well, I know how you feel.

 Just when you are trying to intimidate someone, then you found out that the other side is a big guy who looks very tough like Schwarzenegger, and the other one is me, which is even though shorter than him, but still tall enough and well-trained, and the flirtatious Akio-senpai, is… hiding behind the president…

“You need something from the members of our circle?”

 The chairman’s low voice rumbles.

 The men look at each other and then turn on their heels, realizing that they were at a disadvantage.

“Tch! Let’s go!”

“Kyah!”

 Out of nowhere, the man who clicked his tongue and urged his other friends to leave proceeded to grasp Akane’s chest. (TL : Rest In Piece)

 Right now, Akane wasn’t wearing the magic tool necklace. It was a blunder.

“Bastard!”

“Kashiwagi!”

 I take a step forward to chase after him, but the president grabs me by the shoulders and holds me back.

“President! Let me punch that guy once!”

“Calm down!”

 I tried to break the restraint, but the president put more force to stop me.

 Or rather, even though I’m not using my full strength, how powerful is the president to be able to stop me?

“You can’t do that, Yuuya! I am fine!”

 Akane gets in front of me to stop me.

”Tch!”

 At this point, I’ll just have to endure it.

 I stared vexingly at the men as they walked away.

“Sorry, we couldn’t be of any help.”

 Aikawa apologizes to me and the president.

“There were more people on the other side than us, so it can’t be helped. Don’t worry about it.”

 I swallow my frustration for now and comfort Aikawa and the others.

“No one’s been hurt or anything, right?’”

 The president asked around, but it looks like it’s okay.

“You guys came right away, so we’re fine.”

 Kubo-san also responds with a sigh of relief.

“We, well, we’ve bought some drinks, so let’s all take a break.”

 Akio makes a bright voice to change the mood.

 Senpai, you’re a bit pathetic.

 Still, it has some effect, and after a little drink while complaining about the guys from earlier, the mood has completely returned to normal.

 After, we all resumed playing and had fun until the evening.

 In the evening, we took the free shower, changed clothes, and returned to the inn.

 After that, the men from a while back didn’t show up, and we had a sumptuous seafood despite the price at the inn, and soaked in the bath slowly to heal the fatigue.

 And then I went outside of the inn when the timing was right.

 Why, you ask?

 Naturally, this is to get back at the men in the afternoon.

 Grabbing Akane’s chest, of all people, is unforgivable.

 That was…not mine, but anyway, let’s make sure they pay for their sins.

 I’m probably making a pretty nasty face right now.

 But I have to make them realize how small-minded an unpopular man is.


Translator’s Note :

Once again, rest in piece….

I’m sorry for not posting for a few days. These few days have been really hot in the afternoon at my place, so I can’t concentrate on translating. 

15 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 23

  1. I’m glad he’s not wimpy in this situation…

    Now if he’d only he’d realize he’s popular and bang the other world ladies…

    I also hope he keeps everything a secret from his Earth friends and family. That’s often annoying. Why are these MC’s unable to keep the secrets?

    And he doesn’t constantly need danger and trouble… that’s just cheap writing… I mean, how many times did he have to fight thugs in the short amount of time he was back?

    And the trope where he doesn’t understand he’s popular/amazing. I honestly find that an annoying trope.

    I mean, I get it… to the Japanese person who is often over worked and under appreciated, the idea that they are secretly amazing and don’t realize it is something they hope for along with something that can just make them amazing.

    But there needs to be limits.

    A person shouldn’t be overly popular and unable to understand or overly strong and unable to comprehend things.

    Thanks for the chapter XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad he’s gonna do something about those guys, it drives me nuts when MCs do nothing to these obviously awful people to stop them from doing it to people who don’t have ex-Hero friends keeping them safe.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started