Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 13

Chapter 13 Side Story Leiria’s Joy Part 2

 We rode the bike around for a while.

 We get down from the motorbike just before the gate-like structure in front of the buildings in front of us.

 But can this thing be called a gate?

 I can see an iron fence that is lower than the height of a man, but I don’t understand what it is used for.

 It seems to be able to be crossed in a single jump, and the construction looks very delicate.

 And if the guards are inside the building like that, there is no point in having a guard on duty.

 A young man passing by shows the guards something, but it’s hard to believe that they can prevent intruders with that kind of appropriate attitude.(TL : I’m not sure about this part)

 It’s really hard to understand, but seeing that my Lord doesn’t say anything, this must be the norm here.

 My Lord is trying to attach something that the guard gave him to my chest.

 I just wanted to play a trick on him, and when I stuck out my chest, he seemed happy.

 My Lord is so easy to understand, it makes me smile.

 I would let him touch as much of these things as he wants if he would just ask me.

 What a hopeless Lord.

 After that, I followed My Lord into the building.

 As expected, It’s quite different from the world on the other side.

 The windows are large and there are many of them. Above all, there is an unimaginably large piece of transparent glass stuck in the window.

 In another world, windows are usually fitted with shutters and opened during the day, and the only glass you’ll find is a palm-sized piece of glass that some royalty and aristocrats used as a skylight.

 Besides, once I entered the building, I found it to be unimaginably cold.

 So this is the thing called “Air Conditioner”, isn’t it? (TL : here she’s actually saying “Kuuraa”/Cooler, but I decided to translate it into Air Conditioner)

 I don’t actually feel hot or cold, but this seems to be very comfortable.

 Plus, it’s really bright even though we’re inside a building.

 I let out a small breath of admiration for the umpteenth time.

 I’ve heard that there are 37 million people living in a place far smaller than the Kingdom.

 Where in the world could so many people live?

 Furthermore, I heard that there are 7 billion people in this world.

 It’s so absurd that I can’t even imagine it.

 Hmmm. Well, let’s stop thinking about it.

 Even my mind, which has been incomparably superior to that of ordinary people for some time now, is in a state of confusion.

 My head is hurting just from comparing them.

 Before I knew it, we arrived at the administrative office and My Lord was going through the formalities.

“Well then, I’d like to see some proof of identity, please.”

 My Lord seemed to freeze when the older woman said this.

 I have no identification papers from this world after all.

 I have no choice in this, I’ll give him a hand.

 I cast a spell that makes the woman see what I want her to see. 

 It’s a mind-altering spell that has been forgotten among the humans.

 Apparently most of this type of magic has been lost.

 Perhaps it was purposefully lost by the goddess Vallienis.

 It’s true that the magic is too much for people, and I have no intention of teaching it even to My Lord, unless I have nothing better to do.


“Isn’t it Yuuya? Who is the woman you are with?”

 As I was explaining to my Lord, a voice called out to him from behind.

 I turn around and look at the owner of the voice.

 She is not very tall, but her eyes are clear and well-defined.

 She has a slightly slender build. Her breasts are not as large as mine, but they are as large as any other person.

 And the challenging look in her eyes.

 Hmmm, perhaps this thing is “Akane”.

 I’ll have to check with My Lord to be sure.

“Hmm, My Lord, you seem to know each other. Can you introduce us?”

“My, Lord?”

 It seems that she is curious about the way I address My Lord.

“A, A, Akane, this is Leiria-san, um, oh, she’s my dad’s acquaintance, because she happened to be in Japan so she asked me to show her around!”

 My Lord is in a state of confusion.

 He looks like a knight who has been accused of trying to seduce the daughter of his superior.

 It’s amusing to watch, but I don’t want to trouble My Lord. It is time for us to match the content of our story.

 I too will introduce myself.

“It’s nice to meet you, I’m Akane Kudo. I’ve known Yuuya for a “very long time”, but it surprised me to find out that he had such a “beautiful acquaintance”.”

 It was just as I expected.

“Oh! So you’re Akane! I’ve heard a lot about you from my Lord!”

“D, did Yuuya often talk to you about me?”

 Akane’s face turns happy when she hears my words.

“Umu! He says, ‘she is a rotten friend he was inseparable from since he went to that place called “Middle School”’!”

 My Lord told me not only that, he also said that she was a “dear friend”, but I suppose that was enough. It sounded interesting, after all.

 After that, My Lord pulled me in a hurry to the place where the “class” or something like that was going to be held.

 Of course, Akane is also following along.

 Hmm, I’ve come across a wonderful opportunity to get to know the person called Akane.

 The class has begun.

 I sat down next to My Lord and listened to the content of the lesson.

 I couldn’t understand even half of what they were saying, but I knew it was a very advanced topic.

 Because of their longevity, we high ranking dragons are said to have wisdom that far surpasses that of humans, but there is no one I know of who has this kind of knowledge.

 If someone can learn this kind of knowledge, I’m sure they would be called a “Sage” in the other world.

 My Lord says in this country alone there are more than half a million people studying at this university every year, although their specialties vary from field to field.

 That is truly a staggering number.

 That’s the number of people that come out of this country every year who are as good as these sages.

 I see, that’s why they can build such a great civilization, isn’t it?

 Anyway, it seems Akane is busy staring at My Lord instead of listening to the lecturer. Does she not need to listen to what the lecturer has to say?


 After class is over, I go out with My Lord and Akane.

 It’s really a big place indeed.

 I’m impressed that all of this is a university.

 They must have spent a lot of time and effort to educate the students.

 Akane is standing next to me, explaining things.

 She doesn’t seem to want to let My Lord speak, hmmm, It’s love isn’t it.

 Fortunately, I was able to ask many questions.

 It’s been a long time since I’ve been on the learning end of things. This is really fun.

 Even though My Lord is completely left out from our conversation, he apparently is talking with someone who seems to be his friend.

 They seem to be on very good terms with each other.

 When I called out to him, he introduced me to him.

“Well, Leiria-san is really a beauty, isn’t she? So beautiful that I almost feel sorry for the girl being compared to her!”

 He smiles happily as he compliments me.

 He may look frivolous, but he’s not bad at heart.

 I think he’s a bit weak, but perhaps this is the norm in this world.

 While I was thinking this, an unpleasant voice rang out.

 It sounds like he is yelling about something, but there are such fools everywhere.

 Normally, I would immediately erase them as soon as possible, but this is My Lord’s world and I cannot do as I please, so I keep my mouth shut.

 But because I didn’t do anything, that idiot did something that could not be overlooked.

 he clutches My Lord’s chest, and unexpectedly, he says a word like a threat.

 Perhaps a little punishment is necessary for this.

 I grabbed the fool’s face and tried to educate him, but My Lord stopped me.

 I’m not happy about it, but it would be the end of the world if I were to bother My Lord.

 The next time I see you, I’ll punish you for it. And I’ll probably charge some interest.


 After that, we all go around the city again.

 There are many shops that sell things for unknown purposes, many people are sitting on rows of chairs and doing something against the wall, and there are many shops that look like food stalls where you can take your food home.

 I looked around the shops and enjoyed some foods called “sweets”.

 It is not comparable to the “parfait”, but it is also quite good.

 I dropped by a clothing shop, but it seemed that clothing shops in this country didn’t seem to deal in fabrics.

 Hmmm, many of the fabrics are excellent, but the clothes are either too fluttery or too tight.

 Eventually we talked about where I was going to spend the night.

 Naturally, I will go to My Lord’s house.

 Of course I’m going to visit his house, because I’d like to meet his family.

 Even though My Lord had been reluctant to agree to it at first, he has finally given up and agreed to it.

 I’m sorry. I know it is my own selfishness, that is why I’m going to help him deal with it.

 What? Rest assured, I’ll take care of things properly, so don’t worry.

 I can see that Akane is displeased with the situation.

“Then why don’t Akane stay with us?

 When I said that, Akane instantly agreed.

 We arrive at My Lord’s house.

 The house was much smaller than I had expected.

 He often said that he was an ordinary man who was brought up in an ordinary family. It seems to be true.

 When I entered the house, he introduced me to his sister.

 She is a little small but has a well-built physique and healthy-looking tanned skin.

 A pretty girl with large, clear eyes is looking at me with interest, but also a little wariness.

 She looks like a good girl with a strong core, just like you, Lord.

 I should definitely get to know her while hearing everything I don’t know about My Lord, 

 I was able to meet My Lord’s mother as well.

 She was just as I had imagined her to be, with a gentle yet dignified air.

 It was precisely because of this kind of woman that she was able to raise My Lord the way she did.

 Even though she is of human descent, she is worthy of my approval.

 When I whispered this to the Lord,

“For God’s sake, don’t say that directly to her.”

 He warned me.

 How rude. There is no way I would speak that way about the people of this world.

 Especially to My Lord mother.

 There was no way I was going to do anything that might make her hate me.


 After the meal and bath, I was taken to the guest room.

 But as soon as I arrived in the guest room, My Lord sister came to me, and said, “Let’s have a talk.”

 That’s what I wanted.

 I went to My Lord sister’s (her name’s apparently “Ayumi”) room and found Akane there too.

 Hmm, it gets better and better.

 Both of them must know many things about My Lord that I don’t.

 I would like to find out as much as I can about My Lord.

”Well, Leiria-san. Let me be blunt, what kind of relationship do you have with Yuya?

 Akane asks me sharply.

 It’s hard to explain when I’m not allowed to talk about the other world.

“My Lord and I are connected to each other by soul. But I’m not talking about romantic relationships.”

 I’ll tell Akane ahead of time what she would want to hear.

“I, Is that so?”

 Akane looks a little relieved.

“But! That’s not to say I don’t find him attractive as a man.”

 Akane suddenly looks uneasy at the continuation of my words.

 She has such an expressive face.

 She is really cute.

“About my brother, do you like him?” 

 Now Ayumi asks me.

“If you ask if I either like or dislike him, then I obviously like him. But I myself still don’t know what type of “Like” is the one I feel for him.”

 I speak my mind honestly.

 My Lord and I are of a different species.

 Of course, this is no obstacle to me, but I have some hesitation.

 I’m not even sure if my Lord would wish for that.

“A rival?”

 Ayumi turns to Akane and asks.

“Ri, rivals, you said, it’s not like that…”

 Akane’s face turns bright red as she is mumbling something.

 Seeing Akane’s reaction, I also ask her.

“I would also like to ask, what is Akane’s relationship with My Lord?”

“Re, relationship you say, w, we are like a childhood friend, or friends…”

“Then, I’ll say it clearly, haven’t you finished attending him?”

“A, attending!?”

“Hmm? Isn’t it called attending when women have sexual intercourse with a man?”

“Se, se, sexual intercourse, you say!”

 Akane’s ears and neck turned bright red as she turned her head down.

 Hmm, by the looks of it, there really isn’t much going on.

 My Lord is guilty of not doing anything to a woman who emits so much feminine scent.

 Ayumi, who didn’t interrupt me while I was talking to my Akane, is staring at me.

 I don’t understand this girl.

 It seems that she is quite fond of her brother, but she seems to be on good terms with Akane.

 Now I wonder how I appear in Ayumi’s eyes.

 Eventually Ayumi turned to me and said.

“I still don’t know much about Leiria-san, so I’ll have to find out from now on.”

“Fuu, you look tough. Be gentle with me. And you too, Akane.”

 I said that with a broad smile on my face.

 This is the first time I’ve had this kind of exchange, but I find it really enjoyable.

 I’m still young for a high ranking dragon, but this is an unfamiliar experience for me as I’m much older than the average person.

 After that, we spent the rest of the night listening to stories about My Lord’s past and failures, and ended up talking until well into the night.

 In the morning I will leave My Lord’s house to return to the other world.

 I will meet My Lord at the place where he has summoned me.

“Well, take care of yourself then.”

 As I exchanged a tentative greeting with the Lord, I suddenly felt a sense of mischief.

“Yes, same for you, My Lord.”

 As I say this, I kiss My Lord on the lips.

 I part our lips and look at Akane with a slight smile.

 This is a challenge.

 The time I have spent with My Lord is not as long as that of Akane. But the intensity of our support for each other as we crossed the line of death together was second to none.

 I don’t like sitting around waiting to see who will be My Lord’s first.

 I turned on my heel and left My Lord, who seemed to be flustered.


 I waited in the mountains for a while, and then My Lord shifted to my location.

 He complained to me when he saw my face.

“Leiria. What the hell did you do!”

“What, Did My Lord not like it?”

“It, it’s not that I don’t like it, but…”

 My Lord’s temper is waning.

 It’s amusing to see My Lord’s face turning slightly red.

“Haaa, well, I guess that’s all right…Take this”

 My Lord let out a sigh and tossed me a small box, probably made out of mithril, and gave it to me.

 I inspect the box, and it seems to have been given spatial dilation and time stopping properties.

 I take the contents out.

“Oh! This is!”

 What came out of the box is the supreme food, the ‘Parfait’!

“Aaa, that’s, I thought Leiria liked it a lot. So I had to force my friend at work last night to make it for takeout.”

“My Lord!!”

 I was so moved that I hugged My Lord tightly to my chest.

“Fuga!”

 It’s because he is always doing such thoughtful things that My Lord is so irresistible.

 As I held him for a while, My Lord hand, which had been lightly tapping my back, turned into a thrashing motion.

 I don’t think he should be so embarrassed in such an empty place.

 Furthermore, after a while, My Lor forcibly slips out of my arms.

“Are you trying to kill me!?”

“How rude. You do not like to be held in my breast?”

“You’re suffocating me!”

“And yet you enjoyed it in the beginning.”

“Uh…..”

 My Lord turned his face away when I pointed that.

 Oh, before that, I must put away the parfait before it melts.

 I checked the contents of the box and found that it contained four kinds of parfaits, about 20 pieces in total.

 I must limit myself to one parfait a day, or else it’ll run out quickly.

“I have to pay the price to My Lord.”

“I don’t need it. I just want you to deliver the package.”

 My Lord said and handed the holy sword to me.

“Fumu, I’ve certainly received it, leave it to me! And is it right that I should give it to the King of Arianas?”

“Yes. If His Majesty doesn’t want to take it, you can give it to Mel instead.”

“I understand.”

“Well, I’m sending you back.”

“That’s all well and good, but would you mind calling me in again, at least once every two months?”

“Hmm? Oh, oh. I’d like to meet Leiria too, and if Leiria doesn’t mind it, I’ll call you again.”

“You promised!”

 I remind him and then enter the repatriation magic circle.

 The next moment I was back at my nesting place.

 I’m afraid this repatriation is too easy.

 But we’ve agreed to meet again, and My Lord is a man of his word, so I’ll just wait and see what happens.

 For that reason, I must quickly finish the job I’ve been entrusted with.

 When I reach the Royal Capital and meet Tia and Mel, I’ll talk about the matters of the other world and My Lord with them.

 Maybe I’ll even let them taste some parfait.

 I flew off towards the royal capital of Arianas with my mind satisfied that my depression before we met again was nowhere to be found.


Translator’s Note :

Okay, I really need to find a way to stop procrastinating.

12 thoughts on “Kikanshita Yuusha no Gojitsudan : Chapter 13

    1. Well, if you really want to read the next chapter ASAP, you can try using machine translation and some text to speech software.

      BTW the software I use to translate all of these chapters are :

      DeepL Translator,
      Read Aloud : Chrome Extension,
      Pro Writing Aid : Chrome Extension,
      Google Docs

      Liked by 2 people

  1. aaaahhhh, talking about procrastinating, i should stop procrastinate also and get ready for entering the 2nd year of university, just 3 week left b4 i became a 2nd year student

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started